looks like mud in 2015

Revised: 01/09/2016 12:53 p.m.

  • Oct. 19, 2015, midnight
  • |
  • Public

October 19, 2015
8:19pm

I’m trying to write more - have you noticed? =]

There was something I was going to say yesterday because I opened the notepad and typed the date, but I have no idea what it was. I’m constantly coming up with subjects and random stories that I could mention and yet I have trouble remembering them when I actually sit down in front of the computer.

I bought some really good beer in Oregon, I guess that’s kinda cool. hah. Except then I think about wanting to share it with ck. He’s the only one I know that’s into that kind of beer. Oh well though. I’ll just have to drink it on my own.

The bbq guy came by the office last Thursday. It was interesting the way he excused himself for not coming back to talk to us during the expo last month. I knew he was acting weird that day. Apparently he left to help a friend with his car and then stayed for dinner/drinks and didn’t make it back until everyone was gone.

I still can’t figure that guy out. Whenever he stops by he ends up talking forever. Like a couple hours maybe, or it just feels like that long. And I’m pretty good at reading people. Sometimes he says things though that make it seem like he’s trying to ask me to hang out, or something.

I always get along really well with guys from that generation. It’s my uncle’s generation and they’re quite a bit older than I am. I guess I’m like an old man on the inside though. Strange sarcasm and love of cars. hah.

Anyway I was reminded of him because he’d started talking about drinking beer and I scoffed when he suggested bud light. [then corona. blech] haha. He was saying something like, “don’t tell me you’re one of those people....” and my mom goes, “she drinks stuff that looks like mud.” And we had a short conversation about those dark beers.
He’d already been there a while and I didn’t want to expose my drinking side to him so I kept it cool and avoid-y. As per usual. He brought up some places in a nearby town and it felt kind of “hint-y” but I don’t know. He’s too old. haha.

It might be nice to have a new friend though. We all know I’m having trouble getting over the last one.

That sounded dirty…

We’re heading to Vegas for a work thing later this month. I know, everyone hears “vegas” and they think we’re going to be partying the whole time. I get a lot of the wink-wink stuff when I bring it up. But seriously we were there for work a couple years ago and we spent 4 days inside and never once saw the strip. So it’s definitely work and not really play. Although we do plan to go watch the menopause musical on our free night. ha. [I’m an old man and an old lady…apparently]

There must have been something else to say, like something with substance, but it is currently eluding my brainspace.

rose.
9:16pm


Last updated January 09, 2016


Medisinn January 10, 2016

What kind of beer was it? There are TONS of microbreweries in Oregon. I'm going to guess if you like dark beer that you're a fan of IPAs?

It sounds like most people who come in to your office dawdle around for too long and are kind of awkward. Seems charming in its own way.

+.:hidden-feelings:. Medisinn ⋅ January 12, 2016

In a crazy twist, IPAs are like the only beer I don't drink. They're usually too 'hoopy' for me. I lean more towards stouts. You know, the kind that are basically a meal in themselves? ha. I'm just now realizing that I didn't write down or take a picture of that beer label. Luckily there are tons and I won't miss out too much if I pick something different.
Ok enough beer talk. I'm getting thirsty!

The people that come during the off-season tend to be regulars that stop by just to bs with us, so yeah, they stay a while.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.