One Night Man in Lyrics

  • Jan. 6, 2016, 6:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote this yesterday before I left for work. I’ve started listening to a bunch of 80s-ish throwback synth. Kind of writing simpler, poppier stuff lately, which is not a terrible change of pace.

Hey girl
Let’s make a mistake or two
One foot out the door
The other soon as it’s due

These one night stands
Are all I can stand
I won’t get attached
When I won’t be your man

Hey there
Gonna make love to you
You’ve got enough for tonight
But not enough for two

These one night stands
Are all I can stand
I won’t get attached
When I won’t be your man

Oh, I know what they all say
I know what they all say
But all they want to do is play
The world is so strange
Last night a much different place
Than it ever seems to be today

You’re not part of the plan
Just a fast friend who can
I’m not the one you show your friends
Just your one night man

These one night stands
Are all I can stand
I won’t get attached
When I won’t be your man

These one night stands
Are all I can stand
I won’t get attached
When I won’t be your man


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.