Just Life Stuff in 2015

Revised: 01/04/2016 10:52 p.m.

  • Sept. 18, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

September 18, 2015
11:15pm

I don’t even want to spend a lot of time thinking about how insane it is that it’s September already. How did that happen? When did that happen!?

Sometimes I seriously wish that time would slow down. It’s moving too fast. I can’t keep up and it’s kind of overwhelming.

There’s so much to say. I’ve been planning entries in my head for a while now, but I never seem to take the time to sit down and type them out. I was actually heading to bed right now when I had the sudden urge to open up the notepad and type a little. It’s been so long. I kept thinking that this year would be the one where I suddenly started writing all the time, but I see that that’s not going to be the case. Maybe next year?

I really do need to sit down and write about a bunch of different things though. I took a trip to Texas, just got back on Tuesday, and it’s been a busy week. I’ve had some thoughts/revelations/ideas floating around my head and I wish I would take more time to write them down. We’ll see how that goes. I’ll try my best over the next few days.

I guess there isn’t much going on that I feel I need to write about. I mean, nothing serious and/or immediate. It’s all just life stuff. Which is kind of what this thing is supposed to be about. I must have gotten lost along the way. Forgot that this doesn’t have to be some fantastic news every time I start to type.

It’s the simple stuff. The life stuff. The moments I want to remember whether they’ll actually mean anything in the future or not. It’s just the way it goes and I need to remind myself that it’s ok to talk about all that too.

I’ll work on it! For now I’m heading to bed though. This is the latest I’ve been up since I got back from Texas. Living on a different time zone and all. It’s been a lot of early mornings lately and I need more sleep. Time to figure out priorities.

rose.
11:22pm


Last updated January 04, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.