Stungun in Lyrics

  • Jan. 4, 2016, 3:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote this a few hours ago after I finished hanging out with Courtney. Was listening to Cage the Elephant. Feelings just complicate things. I’d rather not have them, as they never tend to work out well for me, but I tried being a robot and it doesn’t work. They do what they do, cuz that is how it be, or something.

Feelings are dumb
Why do they work for everyone
You get your life down right
And then you get some

Telling me to like this person
Whispering to live that way
What they don’t guarantee
Is anything

Yeah, I don’t want this anymore
Walked around all day to return
Them but couldn’t find the store

Feelings are loose
Flowing freely in my mind
Out of sight you try to move on
But they remind of what’s left behind

Telling me to like this person
Whispering to live that way
What they don’t guarantee
Is anything

Yeah, I don’t want this anymore
Walked around all day to return
Them but couldn’t find the store

Yeah, I don’t like this anymore
Things too cool to hold
Too warm to ignore

Yeah, I don’t love them anymore
Greeting new people with a photo
Comparing them to the one from before


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.