Facebook Syria Entry Part 1 in Life In The Now.

Revised: 01/02/2016 11:58 p.m.

  • Dec. 1, 2015, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey all,

It is rare that I’ll post something that most of you would call ‘real’ however over the last couple of days, I’ve reached a point where I think I need to say something that I hope will actually resonate with anyone reading this.

Over the last few months or so there has been a massive increase in posts about how people are suffering across the world, especially in light of all the recent tragedies and events that have occurred across “our” planet.

I’ve sat and read as people plead, beg, cry, make jokes and ‘all have their say’, some I’ve wondered if it was from genuine concern or if was just to be part of something. I’ve watched ‘friends’ rip each other apart on these topics.

I’ve watched people call one another racists, bitches and all manner of things, perhaps it was heat of the moment? Maybe some things were always there, maybe people cope with things in different ways but ‘we’ always get so caught up…Who can really say?

I watched as people changed their profile pictures to the French flag out of respect for those people killed indiscriminately, however because 24 hours prior to the Paris attack…Lebanon also came under fire.

I watched people go on tirades about how those changing their profile pictures to the French flag were horrible human beings who felt sorry for whom they were told to do so by media conglomerates…

I’ve watched Islam, Catholicism, Christianity, Paganism and Atheists, maybe more, everyone of a different faith, all posting their views on their news feeds. I’ve left no one out on purpose, it’s just that what you believe is a personal thing that I may not know of or be aware of but I’d wager these were the main faiths and all with similar posts:

‘Look at how we suffer.’ ‘Look at how we condemn those who commit these atrocities.’
‘Look at how we denounce this evil.’
‘Look at how none of you care about “our” suffering.’
‘Look at you only caring about what the media tells you to care about.’
You know what the really sad part is about of all of this is though? It’s you.

Yes, even those right now doubting it could even be you,
it’s you.

You’ve all got it wrong.
You all need to stop and you all need to take a moment even if it is just for 10 minutes.

Not a single one of you are right.
Why?

Because, none of you on your news feeds that filtered into mine took into consideration one very, very important thing.

Every life is precious, every life that has been taken throughout the recent tragedies are wrong, it doesn’t matter about race, religion or creed. Murder is wrong, the taking of life is wrong. It’s wrong because the world isn’t as bright a place when one of its lights goes out.

Imagine, a street of festive lights, to celebrate your holiday and in the blink of an eye, all those lights go out, those lights are people, they are mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, aunts, uncles, cousins…friends…all of them yours. The world is a much darker place without them in it and every single person who has lost someone in Gaza, Paris, Lebanon, and London…anywhere life is lost needlessly, those lights never come back, we can never replace what we’ve lost and some corners of our lives, remain very, very dark.

The point is that on my news feed, nobody has ever spoke of the collective tragedies everyone is facing, it is always about them and theirs.
I’m sorry but I’ve watched as every single one of you suffer, alone or as a small group, why? You’re all human beings, you all feel the same loss and whilst you all preach togetherness, you’re all hypocrites when it comes to sharing that pain.
Get up and be with one another. Help one another and don’t be as divided as the monsters would want you to be, don’t be alone when you should be with one another.

The thing that pissed me off and upset me more than anything about all of the recent tragedies, was the moment you all separated yourselves into your own incidents and forgot the most important thing.

The second ONE person died, it was a tragedy, it could have hit you just as easily as it hit anyone else, it could have been your mother, father, sister, brother etc could be gone right now.

How would you feel?

Now we multiply that feeling across every nation and it’s all wrong.
All I know is what my friends have posted and how it has saddened me. I hated everything I forced myself to read, but what I hated more was all of you turning on one another for no reason.

You’re all blaming one another, not one of you supporting each other and sometimes you don’t even realise just how close to being gone you actually are.
So all I ask, is for you to take a moment and think, just think about the most important person in your life for 20 seconds and if that person in your life is worth that, give The Doctor a few minutes of your time. Please!

So for everyone.

I am sorry for what I do not know.
I am sorry for what I do not understand.
I’m not part of your plight.
Nor should I ever have been part of your fight.
Which one of us can really say we had some gain?
When all we live for is to cause each other pain?
Isn’t killing one another insane?
Is it really such a unique game to remain, humane?

<it has="" been="" removed="" but="" if="" you="" can="" now="" look="" up="" dr="" who="" (2005)="" season="" 9,="" episode="" 8="" and="" from="" 35:10=""> watch until 37:35 at least until then, you’ll understand.

If you watch more, then you come back to this, “Got. You”. :)

Kind regards,
G


Last updated January 03, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.