Bandwagon survey. in Jingle bells, batman smells while shepherds wash their socks (winter 2015/16).

  • Jan. 2, 2016, 3:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1. Was 2015 a good year for you? Why?
I’ve seen a lot of people ready to leave 2015 because it has been awful but I can’t see how a year could be all awful or all good. Shit stuff happens, good stuff happens and every day stuff happens.

2. What was your favorite moment of the year?
Favourite moment? Being able to run again and run well.

3. What was your least favorite moment of the year?
all the issues with T. Being told that she has been removed from two different trips because of behaviour.

4. Where were you when 2015 began?
At home, watching the neighbour’s fireworks with Rich.

5. Who were you with?
Ah, with Rich.

6. Where were you when 2015 ended?
At home feeling rather dizzy - it turns out that drinking cava by the pint is not wise.

  1. Who were you with?
    Rich, Oreo and Amba. The cats were running around like lunatics!

8. Did you keep your New Year’s resolutions of 2015?
I don’t believe in resolutions - I firmly believe in making changes when those changes appear in my life.

9. Do you have any New Year’s resolutions for 2015?
Hah! See above 😋

10. Did you fall in love in 2015?
The main, male character in The Notebook!

11. If yes, with who?
Damn, I answered that one already too!

12. If yes, do they know?
I think that, based on his fictional status, I’m gonna go with no 😛

13. Are you still in love with them?
I’m sure I will be next time I watch it!

14. You regret it?
This is making me giggle now!

15. Did you break up with anyone in 2015?
I ended a couple of friendships - one of which was with someone who is high up in Ukip. I just couldn’t listen to her spouting crap any longer!

16. Did you make any new friends in 2015?
Yes, starting a new job opened me up to new friends. Most I would consider colleagues, there aren’t many I’d meet up with outside of work, but there are a couple.

17. Who are your favorite new friends?
a work friend that I shall call Dolly.

18. What was your favorite month of 2015?
December - birthdays, Christmas and lots of fun stuff!

19. Did you travel outside of your country of residence in 2015?
Yes, mujer and myself (plus our kids) walked to Wales. I ran there a couple of weeks later. We also went to a music festival there.

20. How many different states / provinces did you travel to in 2015?
If I were to transfer this to British it would be counties. I’ve never really considered it! Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset, Avon, Gloucestershire, Berkshire, Middlesex, West Midlands, Herefordshire, North, South and West Yorkshire, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire (this could go on for a while!)

21. Did you lose anybody close to you in 2015?
No funerals this year…

22. Did you miss anybody in the past year?
Mum. Always mum.

23. What was your favorite movie that you saw in 2015?
The Notebook - it doesn’t say it has to be from this year!

24. What was your favorite song from 2015?
Uptown Funk.

25. What was your favorite record from 2015?
Handmade Moments’ debut album

26. How many concerts did you see in 2015?
Rich and I were talking about this last night - it’s tough to remember! There have been 3 or 4 plus a music festival. Definitely Suzanne Vega and Faithless but also possibly Lamb (im pretty sure that was earlier in the year) and Purity Ring.

27. Did you have a favorite concert in 2015?
I would say that Suzanne Vega and Faithless were equal for very different reasons. Suzanne Vega was my emotional conscience when I was a teenager. Especially Small Blue Thing and Left of Centre. They really felt as though I could have whispered the lyrics from my soul. So seeing her was just a dream come true, we were seated front centre and I wished it could last forever. Faithless are a favourite dance band and we went to the front, out of 15000 people, and we danced as though the music had to filter through our veins.

28. Did you drink a lot of alcohol in 2015?
No, I’m not a big drinker.

29. Did you do a lot of drugs in 2015?
I did a bit of ibuprofen when I was ill… 😝

30. How many people did you sleep with in 2015?
Well, there’s Rich and more recently Oreo and Amba who have claimed our bed as their own. Since Christmas there’s been Oscar. Rich bought me my favourite perfume which came with a free teddy bear. He tried not to accept it but the woman seemed desperate to get rid of them. I woke up this morning with Oscar as a pillow!

31. Did you do anything you are ashamed of this year?
I tend to not feel ashamed..

33. What was the worst lie someone told you in 2015?
I don’t specifically remember any lies.

34. Did you treat somebody badly in 2015?
I try not to.

35. Did somebody treat you badly in 2015?
Not that I can think of.

36. How much money did you spend in 2015?
Who in the hell knows the answer to this!

37. What was your proudest moment of 2015?
There have been many, usually involving my girls.

38. What was your most embarrassing moment of 2015?
I don’t embarrass easily - it could have been when I was in the bathroom and heard the bin lorry, back in the summer. I ran out, buck naked, my dressing gown flying behind me, in order to put the bins out. My nieces stood staring in shock.

39. If you could go back in time to any moment of 2015 and change something, what would it be?
I would demand my friend took the sick kittens to the vet earlier.

  1. What are your plans for 2016?
    I wear a bracelet with the words ‘LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE’. I plan to do that.

thesunnyabyss January 02, 2016

great survey!!

your bed sounds very full, lol,

Happy 2016 to you and your family!!!

The Tranquil Loon January 04, 2016

I love 27 and 31. XXOO Happy New Year to you and yours!

colojojo January 05, 2016

Wind Swept January 06, 2016

Did you happen to see the Harry Potter version of Up Town Funk on Youtube? (assuming you like Harry Potter)

Deleted user January 10, 2016

Nice, nice survey !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.