Cinderella 2015 in 2015

  • Dec. 30, 2015, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, everything worked out pretty well. Sarah(the girl who forgot her stuff in my car) got back to me on Facebook Tuesday morning. I went and dropped off her wallet and phone before work. Apparently the dude she was with had forgotten his phone as well, it was on the floor of the car. It must not have been noticed by the couple that found her phone due to it being in a black case. She was super happy to get her things back and hugged me a couple times. I was pretty frank in asking her how the night went, since her date was not smooth at all. She emphasized a couple times that they didn’t have sex, which is always a good sign when you’re planning on asking someone out. I asked her if she wanted to get drinks sometime and she said yes.

That leads us to tonight. I’m leaving in a few minutes to pick her up. We’re going to a bar beneath a Thai restaurant that has open mic nights on Wednesdays. She’d mentioned going to one but hasn’t been to this particular place yet. As always, I don’t expect anything, but I have a good feeling. I mean, come on, what are the odds? I thought she was really cute and cool but didn’t want to hit on her with her terrible date in the car. Normally, she would be gone and I’d never see her again, but then her stuff was left behind, giving us a method and reason to interact once more. Combined with what happened with my stuff just last week…I still don’t believe in karma, but it’s hard to deny that the wheel of the world spins mysteriously at times. I need to capitalize on my opportunities. Dating has and probably always will feel awkward. I’ve found with the date I went on with Gracie and just in general lately that being more honest and opinionated seems to work better for me, since I’m witty enough to pull it off. I’m never going to be super cool and collected, that’s not really me, but I also don’t want to be the guy who is funny but harmless. I’m slowly finding a bit of an edge.

I didn’t do anything today beforehand, just slept a ton and cleaned up a bit. I have Courtney’s Birthmas stuff and it’s her birthday today, but it seemed yesterday like she just wanted to get through work and then go home and relax. Ella got her some wine too, we’ll have to give it to her when we get back from Medford. I don’t see my feelings for Courtney going away soon, unless things develop with someone else, but it will be tough to become closer and hang out outside of school and work. Hmm. Ella and I are leaving around noon tomorrow to head to Medford for a New Year’s party. I had wanted to host one for my group of friends down there and didn’t have a venue, but then my friend/sister figure Kayla just happened to be visiting and her parents happen to be out of town tomorrow night, so it was set. I feel like I’m coming into some good luck now that the year is ending…if such a thing exists, anyway. Maybe flipping out in public and almost turning heel was enough for the universe to be like “whoa, whoa, don’t start being a dick, we’ll hook you up a little bit.” I haven’t gotten my debit card yet, so I have 350-ish dollars that I can’t get from Lyft yet, but I’ll have that soon. School starts Monday, though it’s just a Japanese class this semester. I had a chemistry one also, but I don’t even know if that’s what I want to take, plus I don’t want to overload myself, since wrestling starts again soon too.

Have a happy and safe New Year’s, I’ll see you in 2016.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.