Lyfterella in 2015

  • Dec. 29, 2015, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Christmas was good, if uneventful. I did some driving until around 330. The last ride was a girl and her essentially silent friend who was taking her roommate’s cat to the vet. It hadn’t been eating or drinking for a couple days and the roommate was out of town. She seemed distraught and said it wasn’t going to be a good Christmas. Once we got to the hospital and the ride was over, I told them I would wait there until they were done and then take them back where they needed to go for free. She seemed to really appreciate it. It was only an hour and a half maybe, I was just playing my 3DS in my car. So there’s my good deed for Christmas, though it seems I’ll have another one. More on that in a bit.

I basically just slept, ate pizza and candy, drank a bit, and slept more on Christmas. I did watch Home Alone 1 and 2 with the roomie. Never make fun of French Stewart’s acting career, or your roommate will randomly throw up for a few seconds. Seriously, that was a thing that happened. Yeah, he went from 3rd Rock From the Sun to being a bad guy in Home Alone 4 to obscurity, but just let it go, it’s not worth it.

Ella and I went and got food with Courtney last night. It was fun, even if nothing occurred to further the romantic tension between Courtney and I. I spent a while today trying to find stuff she’d like. She got me that awesome Secret Santa stuff and her gifts were pretty crappy, plus her birthday is on the 30th, so I’m getting her stuff for Birthmas. I really like getting people gifts, but I always feel kind of stressed. I feel like I’ll never be able to make them as happy as they make me, I always want to find the exact perfect thing for a person. I know the thought is the most important part, I’m just a perfectionist. And the stuff she got me was so perfect and cheered me up, I want to return the favor. Also because I’m hella in like with her.

During the last ride of the night about an hour ago, the couple I was transporting noticed there was a teal wallet left in the backseat with someone’s license, debit cards and phone. Role reversal! One-upped even due to the phone being left behind. I had a pretty good idea of who it was, after the ride I stopped on the side of the road to investigate it and I was right. It was this really cute girl who got a ride home to her place with a not-smooth-at-all guy who she was presumably going to hook up with. I made her laugh a lot, I had a temptation to tell her to hang out with me instead of the lame guy she audibly was debating on letting into her house, but of course I didn’t do that. We did joke about it though, and to his uncredit he just seemed to keep trying to rub up on her and offer no wittiness in return. He definitely started breathing like Darth Vader right before I dropped them off, like wut? The couple that found the wallet joked that she could be my Cinderella, like this is the modern version of that, a phone instead of a shoe. Who knows? Stranger things have happened. Maybe I’ll return the stuff to her and then we’ll date and have 100 babies. Probably not, maybe, but probably not. I’m just not sure how to get ahold of her…it doesn’t look like she uses Facebook much. I sent her a message and a friend request, much like the guy who found my stuff did. Hopefully I can get her things to her before I go to work tomorrow. Certainly before I leave to go down to Medford for New Year’s on Thursday. If I do get to return it to her, I’m going to ask her out for drinks if there’s a not creepy way to do that. Otherwise I guess I’ll take it to the Lyft office I guess? It said to wait several days and then to let them know so they could arrange shipping. I’m half-tempted to message support and see if they can just give me the address of where she got dropped off, I do know that it was her place from what she said during the ride. We’ll see. Having JUST been in this position, I know what it’s like and I want to return her stuff as soon as I can. Also, someone left a small thing of weed in the car, so…yeah. Seems I need to do a check after every ride to make sure nothing is left behind. I don’t think anyone is going to be contacting me about their small plastic container of pot, I guess I’ll give it to whoever I know that wants it.

Courtney is definitely in my head. I wrote a song about her getting in my head, as a matter of fact. Let there be much slow burning and sexual tension during 2016, or something.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.