Christmas. in 2015

  • Dec. 27, 2015, 11:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Christmas was good. My mom has a kidney issue an wound up spending it the hospital, shes still in there -_-

We have done Chris’ grammas house, our house, and both my grandparents houses. Tonight we are having dinner at my cousins house which should be nice :) Sometime during the holiday’s we will get to my moms. Its no rush really. I hate blazing through Christmas quickly. Makes me sad. Our Christmas is always super long and laid back and relaxed. A little less like that this year but it usually spans from the 24th to the 27-28th. We start w Chris’ grammas house xmas eve… then Santa at our place… sometimes we do one of the grandparents the same day, sometimes we wait. Boxing day is usually my Dad’s moms house.

It keeps the kids from getting too overwhelmed. And it makes a special holiday last :)

Chris bought me the anniversary band to our wedding set. I love it. I mean its exactly the same as my wedding band but it goes on the other side of the engagement ring. :)
I didn’t know we were buying for each other so I feel bad because I bought him a few sweaters just so he would have something… lol fuck.

Not sure if I should buy him something now or not? Like I can’t buy him jewelry because he cant even wear it to work… I don’t know…

Hope everyone had an awesome Christmas.

Kristen <3


Pockets December 27, 2015

i like the idea of drawing out the holidays. i think it...makes them more special that way. if mah family lived closer...i think i'd totally implement that.

hmm as for buying for Chris...eh, if you see something that catches your eye, then go with it and if you don't well...sex is always a wonderful present...lol

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ December 28, 2015

You're right lol And he would really appreciate that ;)

I like it too, its less crazy and busy and then the kids don't get that Christmas hangover where they go insane lol

JustSurviveSomehow December 27, 2015

I'm glad you had a nice Christmas. Hope your mom feels better soon!

JustSurviveSomehow January 17, 2016

You haven't been here in awhile. I hope everything is okay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.