my mom. in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 21, 2015, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

like i said at chipotle last wk. my sister & I talked about my mom.well.our mom. omygod my mom. she’s so damn uptight. like ok. The other wk. the wk. we got the tree which was the........11th yeah that’s right. so I was out and I’d called the bus people at 2 to schedule a ride for Sat. but the lady told me they didn’t go to the school on Sat. or Sun. [and they don’t go to the lady’s house any day which is weird since it’s 5 mins. away from the school. not asking why also i already know why]. So soon after my mom called and she’s like ‘why don’t you come home right now?’ uh why don’t i cause i don’t want to. also it’s not home her house and never has been. instead of going ‘hey we’re ready to go get the tree’. had she said that i would’ve been like ‘oh ok i’m on my way’. i don’t like ‘why don’t you’ as it always comes off as a verbal attack. or even ‘why’. that’s why i usually won’t ask ‘why’ i’ll go ‘how come’. i did this the other day when I was talking to ......my mom. i’m like ‘why well not why how come..........?’. also whenever people start a sentence w/ ‘why don’t you it’s like do you really want my opinion on the matter. cause i’ll tell you i’m just not sure you want to hear it. just be direct and sa what you mean instead of going around it.
anyway back to Fri. the 11th. so we got the tree and decorated it and that took an hr. or 2. and it was like 4:40 4:50 when i called the bus people again. i don’t remember exactly what happened but ........um. so when i was on the phone w/ the bus people. well i told her i’d called them and the bus didn’t go to the school Sat. or Sun. So she got on the phone w/ them and called or no wait the lady called. and so back when the lady [the lady i live w/] told me it was part of her job to take me places I thought that included everything not just to appts. well apparently it doesn’t. I’m a v. literal person and so when I’m told something like that I’m going to take it the way it was told. and so my mom got all put out that I’d waited untill the last minute to call. um well except i hadn’t i’d called at 2 which i’d told her twice.but if she’s not going to acknowledge that then there’s really no point in telling her. um.........and it’s not my fault we were doing stuff. nothing against having gotten the tree or anything.
ok so then. My mom gets all put out about the fact that my dad will be the one taking me. oh i knowremember what it was. ok so when I got to my mom’s that day [fri.] I told her about the bus thing and she’s like ‘well what are the options?’ and i turned to my dad and asked him what plans he had ‘tomorrow’ [which is now sat. the......12th] and he’s like ‘well nothing except for going to the ballet’. i’m not a quick thinker. i don’t usually make snap decisions and i think cause i don’t want to make the wrong one and regret it. so when we were getting the tree i thought about it.
um.........i think there was more to this. oh right so on our recent trip to disney which was like.........a yr. and a half ago. well they have trams. And to get to the tramps you go up this walkway ramp thing. And my mom ‘bout tramples everyone half to death on her way there. it’s like it’s called a vacation for a reason. she needs to slow the fuk down and calm down.and smoke a bowl. although she’s not the type of person who’d smoke trees or otherwise.but idinno. i think it’d help her. and i’m like.the most easygoing person ever usually.except when it comes to grammar. usually we get on quite well and don’t have any issues. but see how she is causes problems for me cause the way she’s like so controlling and everything like ‘no you’re going todo this now’ type of thing [um.no i’m not not if you put it like that] and making decisions for me. and then cause she’s like that i don’t want to do things and then that causes problems for everyone else.
[i know what to do about it so].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.