Oh yay Christmas holiday's in 2015

  • Dec. 21, 2015, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to say what most mothers are thinking and they’re hiding.

ARG CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS.

Thats all.

All those super-sickly-sweet moms who are all “ermahgerd I can’t flippin wait until the kids are off school” are lying or on drugs. And if they are, they better share. I’m kidding… but seriously. They were bored on day one. They were irritating each other and me. And Chris isn’t off for the holiday’s yet so I’m alone. One wants to go outside and the other pulls a fit so I’m torn between them and I’m only one person and my family sucks so they wont take them or one or the other to have some fun arg.

I’m also not used to them being around so trying to complete some editing while they’re around isn’t exactly the easiest!

And its not like I’m not keeping them busy. They did dress up, the went outside, they played will kinetic sand, they played with dolls, they went outside again, they had a bath, they ate all the food in the house and it was only 11am. -_-

Its going to be a long few weeks and I have to keep them busy. It won’t be so bad on xmas because they’ll have stuff to do and new toys etc.

I’m glad ( I can’t believe I’m about to say this ) that there is at least a tiny bit of snow so they DO have something to do outside.

Today’s plan is to send them outside to play, then lunch, then bath, then nail painting. … . .. . .or something…

Kristen <3

edit

I think most parents are like “YAY no more rigorous school schedule and waking up early” and stuff but my kids are still up around 7-7:30 and they’re hungry and not able to make themselves food yet so I have to get up. “Yay we can relax all day” nope my kids don’t relax. Well, Evelyn does but Miley needs constant entertainment…

Kristen <3


Last updated December 21, 2015


Hotaru December 21, 2015

I'm sort of thinking the same things for next week when I'm off with them. I don't want them vegging out in front of the tv all day. I'm trying to come up with some fun things to do.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ December 22, 2015

Its hard and I've already run out of ideas.

Pockets December 21, 2015

i homeschool so mah kids are always around...but at the same time they're older and can fend for themselves...thank God. lol.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ December 22, 2015

Yeah I can't wait for them to be able to just go make some breakfast and be more independent.

goddess December 22, 2015

This cracked me up because even though I'm really loving doing Christmasy stuff with my girl, there's this level of ridiculousness that makes me want to hurt people. Like..."elf on the shelf." What the hell is that crap? What mom in her right mind wants to strategically place a stupid little elf doll every night, usually involving some sort of mess or something (that the kids definitely aren't going to help clean!).

And yeah, A doesn't "relax" at home, and definitely doesn't let me sleep in! It's actively parenting all day for me.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon goddess ⋅ December 23, 2015

I do the elf on the shelf but she is a good elf and gives them notes to remind them to be kind and help people at school :) She most definitely does not make a mess, that is just the dumbest thing I've ever seen.

It really is exhausting!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.