other things about last wk. messages, val letting me know thing. my mom hello attention thing, compliment thing, lamp table way thing. kate talk mom chipotle, car getting stuck trapped trust thing in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 20, 2015, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

yeah so like I mentioned in my entry about last wk. the first one. I don’t leave voicemails other than for my sister and evan. but not for like professional types. And the reason I don’t is cause they’re long and rambly. You know it’s not like ‘yeah so i’m calling to say i’ll see you Sun.’ or w/e oh no. it’s like ‘on Sun. I’ll see you and you mentioned you wanted to do this or we can do w/e oh and i’m going to mention this other thing. hey so what’s your schedule like?’ kindof thing. I usually go on for about 2 mins.
I also don’t check my voicemail. well i do but the only reason i do is to make the notification thingy go away. and I never check my voicemail right away. 1 it might not be good news and B most things aren’t super imperitive to not put off.to me and checking my voicemail is one of them. frankly people are better off not leaving me voicemail. unless it’s from evan then i’ll check it. but he’s the only one. and he’s only left me voicemail like twice since I’ve known him. yeah in fact the other day valerie’s like ‘did you listen to my message?’ um no. This is only the 3rd time she’s left me a voicemail. She does it again and i’ll talk to her about it.
anyway.
So yeah on.......Tues. I think it was I found out from my mom about valerie’s schedule. well on Wed. after the whole her car [valerie i mean not my mom] getting stuck fiasco and while we were on our way to.somewhere southlands probably um. I asked her if she’d called cause sometimes people call me but it doesn’t go through. [and yes i’ve called the at&t people about this and they’ve fixed it. but i don’t want to ‘have’ to call every time it happens they should just never have it happen again. not asking why it’s this way so] and she’s like ‘no i was going to but.......’ and so I told her I didn’t want to make it a thing it didn’t have to be a thing but I felt like she should’ve called me about her schedule. and she’s like ‘no you’re fine you don’t have to explain yourself i get it’. oh ok. cool. [well i know i don’t ‘have’ to].
My mom. omygod. she’s so uptight and not polite at times. Ok so when we were at Nordstrom Rack she wanted to get the helper lady’s attention and she’s like ‘hello’ like ‘hey pay attention to me’.i hate that. i’m not a big fan of the word ‘hello’ in general and that’s er bc that’s what i associate it w/e. whereas i’m more polite i’ll go ‘hi exscuse me’. it’s funny. So apparently the lady [the lady i live w/ i mean not the helper lady] gave my mom as she put it ‘a lovely compliment’ about me telling her how polite i was/am. and when my mom told me that she’s like ‘so thank you’. yeah well it’s not always genuine. i wish i was more genuine in that way. but that’ll only happen if my mom stops being impolite.
Oh so the lamp thing. This has nothing to do w/ anything other than it’s something that happened recently. right so recently the lady got a table lamp for the kitchen.counter. and the other night it was in the way of where I stand and eat dinner. er it was in the way of where my plate goes rather. and so I sat at a table in the kitchen and ate. and so when my mom called recently she mentioned this that I’d sat at the table and ate and that the lady likes that. well i wasn’t doing it for her i was doing it cause the lamp was in the way. but ok.
oh yeah so talking of my mom which I was. um. so at chipotle Kate & I were talking about her. about how uptight she is. i’ll put more on this in an upcoming entry.
Right so like i put. valerie’s car got stuck on Wed. So the guy and i think like i said the lady who presumably was his mom helped. well so i was in the car when the mom got in and drove it for like a min. I have a fear of being trapped esp. when it’s w/ someone i don’t know. so my gaurd went up. i mean yes I could’ve waited outside but it was cold out and I’d just gotten in the car a few mins. ago, so. i didn’t really want to come out of it. it’s like that whole ‘but i just sat down!’ thing.
[and yes i could’ve waited by my mom’s being that we were right by her house but............i felt better waiting by valerie, so].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.