so last wk. i...... in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 21, 2015, 12:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

starting Sun. the 13th.

um so Sun. I did my laundry. yeah that was pretty much it.
on Mon. I........oh right so on Mon. well valerie didn’t come. my mentor i mean. Her boyfriend was stuck in wy overnight [he’s a.......food delivery person via truck i think] and so she would’ve been the only one at the house w/ her daughters. the oldest Narya who’s 2 and the other’s almost 1, so.
So right Mon. so I went to the store. oh and to the liquor store [again].
so on Tues. I went to my mom’s. oh Tues. was the stupid snow thing.event.thing that’s why Tues. was so long. and weird. right ok so we [oh ‘we’ being myself, the lady & her husband. we went in his truck cause of all the snow. we got like a ft. of snow] were at the..........the school [i was all about to put ‘bar’] at 12 and the bus was scheduled to be there from 12:30 to 1. so at 1:10 I called the dispatch people and the guy’s like ‘the bus is 4 miles away’. ok that’s fine. Then I called my parents and my mom answered I told her I’d be late. and so i called the dispatch people 40 mins. later and this time a lady answered and she told me the same thing. even w/ the damn snow the bus should’ve been at the school by then. i know this cause i calculated. it does not take that fukin long nor am i asking why it did. So I called my parents again and my dad answered and I told him the bus still hadn’t come and that we were going back to my house and he’s like ‘it’ll come’. [that’s one thing i don’t like about him is he’s more optimistic then realistic]. yeah but not in time for me to get to their house before like 5. like ok if it hadn’t come by..........2:10 then. it wasn’t going to anytime soon. i don’t remember why the hell we went back to my house.
so they [the lady her husband] took me to my mom’s. on the way we got wendy’s and that was like super awesome for me cause we never have fast food oh no. or dessert. i got fries he got chicken things i don’t know what she got. so i got to my mom’s at 3:10. oh and the bus people call as i’m on my way there. fantastic. awesome good job. yeah the wendy’s thing made me happy cause for one like I said we never get fast food and B um. the fact that he cared enough to get it for me. and to ask. i mean wow. he’s a really nice guy which is weird. We ate in the car. i already put what time i got to my mom’s.
um so when I got to my mom’s i.told my mom about the bus thing. and then. i did nothing untill we had dinner. which was at 5:20. yeah those people eat dinner early. see I don’t like being at her place longer than i have to. i also don’t like her house. which is the main reason i don’t like being at it. Some of the walls are brick and I don’t like brick as I have sensory issues, so. if they covered/replaced the brick i’d like it better but then like. on Wed. i might stay there [i mean i’d stay at her house throughout the day instead of going out] and I think that would only encourage my depression, so. that’s really the only problem i have w/ that house. oh and that it’s cold all the time. it was built in ‘51 by my grandfather my mom’s dad. My mom grew up in that house i don’t know that I’ve ever mentioned that. w/ her 3 siblings. anyway. So my mom asked me if i wanted to go out like after I told her about the bus thing but i’d just gotten to her house like 10 mins. ago so.
oh right. So on like..........fuk when was it? fri. maybe? the............11th idk. anyway I found out from valerie that she wouldn’t be able to make it Mon. and we’d reschedule for later in the wk. So on Tues. between 4 & 5 i textmailed her and........told her Wed. would work for her. er i mean for me. I kept calling her but she didn’t pick up. and i don’t leave messages. for people other than my sister. Well thing is the bus office closes at 5 so anytime after that you won’t be able to schedule a reservation. and they won’t let you like call on Mon. for instance in order to schedule one for Mon. but they’ll let you schedule the day before that. so in other words they’ll let you call sun. to schedule for mon. So I was hoping she’d be able to take me back to my house Wed. which she was. but when I first heard this from.......someone whoever it was that told told me that on Wed. she would’ve had her daughters w/ her. and we wouldn’t’ve had much ‘us time’. also the other reason i didn’t want that is cause I don’t like surprises as they’re rather startling and make me anxious. and that would’ve been a surprise. i mean yes I’d like to meet her daughters but when I have like a wk. to 2 wks. in advance.
Well so anyway. Wed i went.........my sister & i did.something and now.........oh my mom. oh that’s right i had my dental Wed. that’s right. at 10:30. that went ok i don’t have any major issues. ok yeah so Wed. was also a weird day.
So after that my mom & i got new snow boots. well I got new snow boots via her. The ones I had were from REI and my biggest problem w/ them was the height. they’re 6 ins. high and that’s like 1, 2 ins. too high. i’m not too fond of the material either it’s too dry.it reminds me of gore-tex and i can’t stand gore-tex. We went to nordstrom rack.
I got these Bear Paw ones they’re cute. [it’s a brand btw]. and they’re not too high. and they’re fluffy and soft. like a bunny. or a kitty. [ok so i just like saying ‘kitty’]. and they have the buttons the side these big round buttons and you put the loop string thing around it to close it which i really like. and the other reason I like the closures being on the side is so that I don’t get confused as to which shoe goes on which foot. as i often do. back in the 18th cent. shoes didn’t have that they didn’t have a ‘wrong foot’ or a ‘right foot’ for the shoe to go on.
The lady who helped us was cute she was from Boston.apparently. I only know this cause she complimented another lady on her shirt. it was like Boston college or umass or something. and the other lady asked the helper shoe lady if she was from Boston.
So they didn’t have them - the shoes - in half sizes or in a 9 so we ordered the shoes online right there in the store.
and then. My mom drove me to my sister’s I’ve been there before it’s a nice place. well her apt. is in a building it’s not like she lives in a condo or an actual house or anything. So she came to Mom’s car and gave me cookies she’d made to give to Mom. which i did. Then we went through the lobby and down to their basement garage where her car’s at. We went to Chipotle cause she wanted to go and i’m ok w/ that. it was nice i got a quesedilla w/ sour cream and she got a burrito. i can’t like.not have it w/ sour cream. and that was nice like i already said. after she’s like ‘what do you wanna do?’ ‘idinno i didn’t really have a plan go to the mall?’ ‘ok’. So we went to the mall. and walked around.
and then. we split. and so I went to Whole Foods. it was 2, 3 by that time.
So. while at Whole Foods valerie called.or i called her. She told me that she’d be able to be at my mom’s at 4 whereas er i mean. no wait. Ok so whereas on Tues. she was going to be there at 5 or 6. which i failed to mention untill now. oh i found that out from my mom. so at Whole Foods i got cake and ........free chai.
Right so after valerie and i talked i um. i called my parents and when my dad answered I asked if my mom was there as I don’t like talking to my dad. and he told me she was sleeping but did valerie call? and i’m like ‘yeah it all got worked out’ and he’s like ‘so she’s coming to our house’ and i’m like ‘yes to your house!’ yeah i’m not a nice person sometimes. i’m ok w/ my mom or valerie telling my dad this but i don’t want to be the person doing it. and knowing him he would’ve forgotten anyway and i’m.not that understanding or patient when it comes to things like that. and i don’t think i want to be. [well no or else i’d, you know, try]. and also. i expect more from him bc he’s my dad so. also whenever people ask yes or no questions i always get the urge to be sarcastic. my dad’s so fukin unaware. not asking why.
So at 3:20 i left to go to my mom’s. it took me 30 mins. whereas it usually takes 20. i was there by 4 and valerie wasn’t. So I got my stuff ready. well she came at like 4:10 4:20. well when we were right by her mom’s er i mean my mom’s right by my mom’s [i’ve never met her mom and i don’t think i’d want to given the kindof person i’d heard she is. they don’t get on well] her car got stuck. and this guy was walking by and he gave us the thumbs up sign and i thought it was like a ‘hey i like your car kindof’ thing. Well he and who i presumed to be his mom helped us get the car unstuck. Another lady stopped and said she had chains if we wanted them and valerie’s ‘i have salt’ and i told her my parents have salt. cause yes i’m that damn entitled. no um i really am. If I’m at like the mall or wherever and someone asks one of the security gaurds where something is and i’m sitting.right the fuk there. you know you can ask me i’m right here. like i don’t want people asking anyone else stuff. but if you want to ignore me then that’s fine. not like it’s, you know. a problem or anything.
Apparently according to valerie that doesn’t happen a lot.most people don’t stop and help. well i don’t relate to that cause a I don’t drive and 2 when I’ve been in the car w/ people that’s the first time i remember it happening. anyway so we got the car unstuck. and then we went to mccabe’s. which is in/at Southlands.
yeah mccabe’s...........i wouldn’t go back there. to eat i mean. I like the interior better than the service. The service wasn’t good. The lady wasn’t able to recommend anything and she didn’t come and ask us how we were doing. [actually in London they didn’t do that a whole lot either. which is um different]. We asked to be moved cause it smelled like vinegar. well actually valeroe asked for us to be moved. not like i would’ve. I got mashed potatos. and root beer. she got chicken. She’s like ‘i’d ask if you want some but you don’t eat meat so’. oh yeah that’s right..........i’m a ‘vegetarian’. well she’s not wrong i don’t eat meat..........around.........people. so after that we went back to my house.
Right ok. So on Thurs. my new........well she does what Susan does. and Susan was filling for jennifer the yelling lady. filling in for jennifer the yelling lady. So the lady i met was Debbie. i thought she’d be white which she isn’t. i always think that of people. and my first impression of her was she was perky. oh she also talked down to the dog like he’s 2. i hate it when people do that. Let me put it to you this way: do you enjoy being talked down to like you’re 2? well presumably not. god i hate that. like they’re not 2 and even if they are.........i’m not going to talk to them like they are. i’m going to talk to pets/animals like they’re my equals. Debbie seems a lot more reserved and less low key than i am. so the meeting went well it was short.
So Fri. i went to the store. again. and the liquor store yet again. at the store.......


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.