London. sleep on planes, sleep after London, sleep protein thingy and well. sleep basically. in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 20, 2015, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so this entry’s going to be about sleep. [as if you hadn’t gathered].
So turns out. i can’t sleep on planes not well anyway and not in a backwards facing seat. I chose that seat [there were a few empty ones on the plane] as opposed to a front facing seat so that when we took off I wouldn’t freak out so much. yeah i hate take off really don’t like it. i don’t want advice on this or anything. [well i rarely do. anyway]. I’m like if I can’t see what’s going on [oh we were also in the middle aisle thing. yeah it was a big plane] then maybe I won’t freak out as much. which is weird cause i’m usually the opposite I want to know all I can about what’s going to happen. so that went well and worked.
except for when i tried to sleep. and then it didn’t. even though I knew we were level every time I tried to sleep i’d freak out and think we weren’t. [and yes i know i could’ve switched seats].
so yeah can’t sleep on planes. i don’t like going backwards. also i don’t sleep well usually so that’s not an issue. i’m so used to it so you don’t have to say anything about it. [i know what to do about it so]. in fact don’t. unless you relate and then you can say something. but like i’m not looking for sympathy or anything. anyway.
So. right so like I mentioned in London I..........went to sleep between 8 and 9 p.m. and i got up between 4 and 6. and for the first time in forever i only had broken sleep like twice. for the first time in a yr. again don’t have to say anything about it. so Then......after London well it was really weird. I’d go to sleep at like by 8 p.m. and then i’d wake up at 2.a.m. I don’t like being up that early. er waking up that early i guess rather. if i’m living w/ other people which i currently am. cause then i’m waiting forever for the time i’m supposed to be awake. I don’t get out of bed cause then they’ll know i’m awake before the set time. and I don’t like that. it’s an anxiety thing. also everything takes forever in the mornings. and i don’t like that either.
So also turns out. that if a person doesn’t get enough protein like i currently don’t cause i’m a ‘vegetarian’ [i’m not really one but ‘everyone’ thinks i am. if they knew i wasn’t they’d probably make exceptions for me like start cooking meat for me which i don’t like. er the fact that they’d do that i mean] [again. don’t say anything about it unless you relate] you get tired a lot. which i already knew having been here before. and then I’m really tired by like 9 p.m. and then I sleep untill 2 a.m. or 9. 0r 11. yesterday it was 11:40. and see that’s not such an issue cause it’s only.......um.........4 hrs. untill the set time. which is 2:20/2:40 p.m. so i actually don’t get up at the set time like i used to. i’m up way the hell before that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.