so sat. i....... in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 17, 2015, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’d blogged about most of last wk. but then not Sat. anyway.
on Sat. we went to ‘the nutcracker’. oh ‘we’ being my sister, parents & i. it was good but it’s not like London quality theatre or anything. Some of the little girls [well if they weren’t children i’d be referring to them as ‘ladies’. anyway] at her [my sister’s that ‘her’] work played the children at the party in the beginning of the show and the mice. and the little snowflakes.
Before the show Kate took us [well her, my dad & I that ‘us’] into the dressing room. one of them savannah hugged Kate when she saw her. i’m like awww. I also saw Mr. Lee her boss and steph who’s w/ him. Mr. Lee’s such a nice guy. at which point he took us backstage. when he was taking us backstage and telling us about it i’m thinking ‘is he always this nice?’ no but the 2 times i’ve talked to him he’s been really nice. steph is not. i mean she’s not mean she just seems like a v. intense abrasive person. from what i hear. she’s not someone i’d want to see again. not that I was invited so you know i’m ok w/ that. my sister doesn’t like her either.
So before the show we switched seats. and Mr. Lee was the mc so he was telling us about the merch and he’s ‘we have refrigerators refrigerator magnets’. we all thought that was funny. like we can get a new fridge? awesome no way! but no. So I thought everyone in the show did really well. and no i’m not just saying that. I took dance for 10 yrs. and then for one semester in college when i was 19 and i haven’t since. so. yeah.
There weren’t gunshots in the show whereas usually are. i liked that there weren’t as they’re startling even if i know they’re coming. um..........so we saw the show downtown at the Paramount.
and before the show we went to Yard House. I like that place it’s great. good music good staff. oh and i like the food too. it’s a bit expensive and I also don’t have the money to get what a lot of people would refer to as a ‘full meal’. [like, chicken and corn. no for me it’s one or the other. or mashed potatos and green beans. again one or the other]. i got grilled cheese. i forgot what Kate and my parents got.but it was nice.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.