A MESS in DAUGHTER

  • Dec. 17, 2015, 1:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I AM HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE COPING WITH MY LIFE. POH I STILL AM LUCKY BUT...................................MY HUBBY HAS SMALL CELL CANCER. IN FACT HE HAS CANCER ALL THROUGHOUT HIS BODY BUT THE DOCTORS HAVE HIGH HOPES. HE IS UNDER GREAT CARE. I JUST GET SO SCARED, NERVOUS AND FRUSTRATED.
MY DAUGHTER IS HERE NOW. SHE IS A BIG HELP BUT SHE ALSO CAUSES FRICTION. SHE WANTS US TO GO TO FLORIDA FOR A FEW WEEKS. THE DOCTOR SAID IT WAS OK BUT MY HUBBY DOESN’T WANT TO GO. I DON’T KNOW IF I WANT TO GO. IT WOULD BE TOO MUCH WORK. PACKING, FLYING, LEAVING ONE HOME SETTING UP ANOTHER. I RESIGNED MYSELF TO NOT GOING THIS YEAR,. SO FAR THE WEATHER IS GREAT. NO SNOW NOT OO COLD ETC.
MY NEUROPATHY IN MY FEET IS DRIVING ME CRAZY! I AM DEBATING WHETHER OR NOT I SHOULD AMKE AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE DOCTOR.
I WENT TO THE DENTIS STODAY. HE SAYS I MIGHT NEED A ROOT CANAL OR AN EXTRACTION. FUN AND GAMES. I HAVE TO BE AT THE DENTIST TEN TO EIGHT IN THE MORNING. I WENT TO SLEEP TWOICE BUT COULDN’T FALL ASLEEP.
TIME TO TRY AGAIN.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm December 17, 2015

if your husband doesn't want to go to florida your daughter should just shut up about it. everything revolves around your husband now. yes, please take care of yourself... see the doctor about your neuropathy, see the dentist. if you aren't healthy then you will not be able to take care of your husband when he needs you. you have my prayers. take care,

Deleted user December 17, 2015

I am sorry about your husband...but I hope that the prognosis remains positive for him. And I agree with the other comments - it should be about what your husband wants. You can postpone Florida for a while. Just take care of you guys. :)
Random noter

patrisha December 17, 2015

The other noters have said what I would say. And you need to look after yourself, too,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.