thank you. in advent 2013

  • Dec. 15, 2013, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rich woke up before I went to sleep so he could start listening to The Ashes so I talked to him about the tablet then. He agreed and I've ordered it.

We're both feeling totally crap today. I think we have Talaia's virus (she was ill most of last week) but it doesn't help that my period started today, a week and a half late! And no, I didn't think I was pregnant, I'm not sure it was particularly possible after illness and exhasution last month! We're getting by on nuerofen. I even battled town on the penultimate weekend before Christmas so I could buy Rich's Secret Santa gift. He wanted me to buy Willy Wars aka Fighting Cocks... This is a set of inflatable penii that attach, by Velcro, to a special belt. Once attached the players battle one another using various versions of hip thrusts... so I had to ask the spotty yoof in the shop as I couldn't find it on the shelf.

Apparently it was popular and I wasn't the first person to go in search of it since it was out of stock!

I did manage to get the stocking fillers for the girls in there though, always a good thing to get done :-)

And that, my good friends, is all I have for you as I'm in need of more nuerofen. I'm starting to ache now bleurgh.


Deleted user December 15, 2013

Oh dear, feel better! What a bad time to be sick...!

Deleted user December 15, 2013

Feel better soon!! :-( hugs!

ElvenAssassin December 15, 2013

Gabrielle vomited last night and the bug made it's way through both ends of her system. Patrick is blaming the reduced-in-price hot dogs we bought close to their expiry date. Either way, it's kind of miserable here too.

Hope you all get better quickly!

~Twinkle~ December 15, 2013

Hope you both feel better very soon xxx

Life Is For Living December 15, 2013

I hope you all feel better soon! That fighting cocks sounds.. interesting. LOL!

edna million December 15, 2013

Oh, no- wishing you a speedy recovery. This seems to be the time of year for catching nasty viruses. We are already dreading the family gatherings at Christmas since there is ALWAYS at least one really sick kid who gives their germs to everyone else. But, it's inevitable.

ermentrude edna million ⋅ December 15, 2013

At our family Christmas gathering it's always my sister who has The Germs! X

The Tranquil Loon December 16, 2013

dang it! I hope you feel well soon! the fighting cock games would be a hoot. Wow the tablet will be a nice gift! Good going momma bear!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.