Glimmer in 2015

  • Dec. 10, 2015, 1:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t explain it, but I started to feel better last night. I don’t know why. I did get a number and a possible date off of Tinder, so that’s finally being useful. I don’t think that’s it though. Maybe I’m just not to give up just yet on trying to do things the right way. I felt the anger and even the depression subsiding. Today I was fine, just worn-out from work. I worked a split shift and donated inbetween, so I left at 7am and didn’t get home until about 10pm. I would do more if I could.

We’ll see what happens with Tinder girl. I’ve been texting her a bit tonight, she’s apparently super drunk. I think she’s 23, I guess that’s just what people that age do. After all, no one likes you when you’re 23, right? I dislike when people aren’t talkative and give one-word answers, but we’ll chalk that up to however many PBRs she’s had. Her name is Gracie, we’re supposed to go get a drink Monday.

I replaced the tail lights on my car today, so I should be good to do my Lyft inspection in the morning. That would definitely give me some positive momentum. The website is pretty bad in general and won’t let me make an appointment, so I’m just going to stop by in the morning.

I forgot to mention that Portland has been getting hit with like, biblical flooding the past week. Here in Beaverton things have been mostly fine, just a lot of water and some streetlights that have been knocked out. A lot of areas have experienced flooding, and in Gresham, which is on the other side of Portland, there are sinkholes in some roads. Fucking sinkholes! That’s nuts. I’m not sure what I would do if I were driving on a road and all of a sudden I encountered an absence of road.

We’ll see how the rest of the week goes. I’m going to try to stay positive and stay on the course.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.