Release Valve in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Dec. 9, 2015, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I do have a more traditional (read: bitching) entry that I’ve been working on today. But I needed to just… open a release valve on myself for a bit.

alt text

Not that it has been a particularly shitty day… but I just feel like I’ve been on “go go go go go go go go go” for so long that I really seriously need a break, a vacation, something. Which sounds awful because I had that Fri/Sat/Sun off for my niece’s baptism 2 weeks ago. But… growl. I do actually need a full week off. Disengage from work (2 days); finish applying for jobs/lawyer paperwork (2 days); finish Christmas To-Do stuff and house chores (2 days); and then have a day just to myself. That is what I feel I need right now.

It most certainly is not forthcoming. At the immediate present: I am off to do three times more work because my boss decided “Why not” even though the answer to “Why Not” should have been.... we’re still 4 days behind in here. Again… see above picture (or later entry)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.