Cauterize in 2015

  • Dec. 9, 2015, 2:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote this soon after writing Astray, so it was about six years ago. Nothing else I’ve written has quite been like those two songs, but I’m sure I will get back into that mentality at some point. I picture it as a fairly melodic metal song with a little bit of industrial added in.

Cauterize the wound
Seal all the feelings
To stop the bleeding
Stop the feeling

Let all my blood flow
And all feeling turn to stone
So that I may never bleed again
So that I may never hurt again

Put love, trust, and anger behind glass
Abstract ideas to be glanced at
Break the glass in case of emergency
But the calm mind feels no urgency

Cauterize the wound
Scars upon the heart
Should’ve never had their start

Let all my blood flow
And all feeling turn to stone
So that I may never bleed again
So that I may never hurt again

With all the blood gone
And all feeling trapped beyond
I will never bleed again;
I will never hurt again

I will never bleed again;
I will never hurt again


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.