3-day weekend. in Random Thoughts

  • Dec. 15, 2013, 7:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I've literally done fuck all this weekend, and had 3 days in which to do it. Oh... I went and picked up the mail and got a bite to eat last night. I've not gone grocery shopping, or done the dishes, or done my laundry. I've been on my couch since I got home Wednesday night till now. I'm about to get a shower and get busy. I've no breakfast food, no snacks, but I have soda. Wait, not totally a good thing. Bumped into a girl on another website who shares my taste in music. It'll be interesting to see where this goes. Aright, shutting up and getting on with it.


Deleted user December 16, 2013

What is your taste in music? I always find that a difficult question to answer! Massive range. Hope you're ok x

He Who Must Not Be Named Deleted user ⋅ December 18, 2013

My tastes are widely varied. A little bit of Celtic, blues, lite jazz, soft rock, 70's and 80's pop and soft rock, some country (shocking, ain't it? lol), mostly soft sounds. I don't deal with rap or hip-hop due to the "objectionable lyrics" (my opinion), and I can't really get into the screaming metal/rock stuff. It makes me want to chain smoke whilst dragging my teeth across a chalk board. The sound would be about the same to me, as well. Artists would be Huey Lewis, Eric Clapton, BB King, Steve Winwood, Michael McDonald, Sting, Phil Collins, Richard Marx, Bonnie Raitt, Pink Floyd, Rush, Alan Parsons Project, Lionel Richie, and that's just the ones my tired brain can think of. LOL!

Deleted user He Who Must Not Be Named ⋅ December 18, 2013

I can't cope with screaming metal.. it hurts my head! Lol x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.