my thanksgiving in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Dec. 6, 2015, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

weirdly enough i’m up at 9 a.m. blogging. been a long time since i’ve done this. well i went to sleep at. 6 last night and slept untill 10or 11. I’m not usually up this early cause of my anxiety. um. The thing i hate about being up at this time is then if I’m w/ other people i have [‘have to’ in the compulsion way. as in i have a compulsion to] to wait untill 2, 3 p.m. rolls around for them to know i’m up. cause i feel like that’s when i’m expected to be up. And so that’s the other reason i’m like never up at this time. and then it takes forevers for 2, 3 p.m. to happen. idinno. I’ve explained this better in another entry i think the correlation between my anxiety and being up early.
Anyway. right so back to my point. my thanksgiving. It was good i think i was really tired that day. It didn’t start off well cause of my dad and my camera. and i was more emotional than usual cause I was tired. as I’ve mentioned. and i was tired cause i’d gotten up earlier than usual. so yeah. um I don’t remember what time my sister came [to my mom’s] but I know she brought starbucks. for her. evidently they’re open on thanksgiving. I don’t generally go places on holidays though i have. um so she cooked for like 6 hrs. while listening to music. she likes all kinds of music but in particular sweet songs love songs. the sinatra types. we listened to white rap, bowie, barry white, lupe..........fiasco.
We had..................um.........well I know we had kale and potatos. I’m starting to get tired of potatos. I had them at my mom’s for awhile for dinner [well. we had them] and then Thanksgiving. and we had rolls. and um..............i forgot what else. But i liked it. My grandfather was there which i didn’t want him to be. there. You know like since my sister works she has things to talk about w/ our relatives whereas i usually don’t. so maybe that’s not specific to him. I’m also a rather awkward person. so. I usually stay quiet. which isn’t exactly a bad plan. Well unless I’ve gone on vacation and then I have something to talk about. I’m not one to volunteer information around those I don’t know that well. I don’t usually start conversations but i’ll carry them on. er i mean i’ll no that made sense. i think. I also don’t like small talk. I’d actually rather not talk than make small talk.
Anyway so my aunt came. actually she came into town that Tues. the wk. of thanksgiving. She’s my mom’s sister and she’s a nice lady. and she currently lives in d.c. but is thinking of moving back to Denver [where i’m/our family’s from well most of them]. She used to be a foreign service officer. She’s thoughtful towards me and warm. I also think as we get older we’re able to do more. like subdued things. Like sit and talk as opposed to go outside and do like calisthenics though a lot of people do that too I’m just not one of them. I’m not a particularly active person in that way. evan i were talking about that recently.
So yeah. The wk. of thanksgiving I was at my mom’s. We left the day after and got back yesterday. The day before um thanksgiving we went to my Aunt Joan’s she’s my mom’s sister in law. she’s i mean she’s nice but she’s so cheerful and flighty and was moving about the kitchen. [well she was the one cooking so makes sense]. But it’s like will you sit down and stop talking for 5 mins. my god. Movement at times can drive me insane depending on what kind but in particular quick movement like birds flying across windows that kindof thing. i’m so glad Joan’s not my mom. She’s the one from Michigan, the baton twirler. she’s a lawyer i think or she was both of those at one point. oh and last i heard she swims. So it was nice being at her house there was just a lot of people. My parents, my sister, my Aunt Cindy Mom’s sister, um..........my grandfather, my mom’s brother Brad who’s Joan’s............husband. he’s a loud person. not really a surprising person but he’s loud. i’m not sure what he does. We also had Joan’s son Jim my cousin his wife Rachel and their kids brona [er ‘brona’. wow] no brynna sorry their kids Brynna and.................Logan. who’s 2. he loves his sister and seems like a good brother from what we heard. she is 1.5 yrs. [or as they say 18 months]. they have a lot of energy and they’re loud. I like Rachel a lot she’s approachable and nice and there’s just something about her. she’s also quieter than Joan, so. after that i was just done w/ people. i don’t have much experience w/ kids and i feel fake when I’m around them. also i don’t like loud but loud music well it depends. Jim and Rachel have been married 8 yrs. i remember cause when it had happened or prior to that Joan said something about 6/7/8. june 7 2008, so. well almost 8. no it can’t possibly have been.............well it was but it doesn’t seem like it.
yeah so that was my thanksgiving.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.