Shadowed Like In Eternal Sunshine in Dreams And Nightmares

  • Dec. 6, 2015, 12:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First. Had started back at the old deli job. For some reason it was in the area of the Apron’s kiosk…everyone was crammed in. Things were dark, light every second florescent fixture was out. Felt like we were all tripping over each other. It was a rush and no one had time for pleasantries. I got to see my favorite manager Dianne, who was shoulder to shoulder in the thick of it. Hayley, with her bright personality made me smile. Brandi aka Brando popped up, too. I asked about my other geek buddy Nathan but they said he was off. There were some new people, too. I got an odd energy off of them.

Next it was time to clean up, I w as in the back, again, in a semi-dark, steamy kitchen sink. As usual, I volunteered for dishes. It was dirty work, as usual, and I felt sticky with perspiration. Now I’m being called into the office, and the funny irony of the whole dream, my old manager Rebecca was back, standing next to Dianne in the nearly pitch black office…I had a write up waiting on me. My first day back and there was a damn write up.

Woke up with the irony of knowing that would actually happen to me if I did go back to that job.

Second. This dream was last night, number one is from two nights ago. I was with an old friend from junior high that later popped up in my teen years. We were running drugs for Pablo Escobar…yeah, I can’t explain that one, either.

Rest in peace Scott Weiland.
Stone Temple Pilots was the first band I got really into on my own.
Your first solo album was fucking amazing.
May you find solace now from your demons.
From one addict to another…I’ve been there.


Last updated December 06, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.