Twitter: Two Second Rant in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Dec. 2, 2015, 11:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On my drive home from work, my car radio is on. It is some random prattle of talking heads but it peaks my curiosity. They’re talking about this alleged thing about Tim Tebow being celibate until marriage so his Miss Universe Girlfriend dumped him. The talk is entirely about how he is a pussy, an ass, an idiot, etcetera. I’ll admit… it pisses me off. Partly because I am a married man with sexual dysfunction as a cornerstone of my marriage. Partly because I am a man that waited to meet my wife before I had sex. I do think that a person’s sexual choices, man OR woman, should not be a defining characteristic. And that is why I am most pissed.
If these guys were sitting around talking about someone being gay and thus “a pussy, an ass, an idiot” they might get shut down. If these guys were talking about someone being transgendered being “a pussy, an ass, an idiot”… there might be protests. So… we’re a world that is striving toward understanding about sexual choices and preferences… unless, that is, your choice or preference is NOT having sex. No, THAT choice is still fair game.

Does make me a little irate.


Last updated January 04, 2016


Rhapsody in Purple December 02, 2015

I'd happily protest that sort of attitude. I think its unacceptable. If you had mentioned the radio station, i'd be writing them a sternly worded letter.

Mr. Mofo December 02, 2015

I would like to see these radio DJs say that to Tebow right before they go into a boxing ring with him.

Always Laughing December 06, 2015

Made me mad to see how he was described because of his choice to wait.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.