NoJoMo #25 - Favorite Thing on Rainy Day in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 25, 2015, 10:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Twenty Five: What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

If the weather is warm, on a rainy day I like to sit out on my covered balcony with a good book or a Paint by Number or something like that, and watch the rain.

If the weather is cold, I like to stay inside, have a pot of soup simmering on the stove, and a fire in the fireplace, and curl up on the couch with a good book or a movie.

Of course, I like to do that on any cold day. It doesn’t have to be raining!


Just Annie November 25, 2015

Nap! I know you're not much of a napper, but a rainy day nap is one of the best naps ever.

Hope your Thanksgiving is wonderful!

Deleted user November 25, 2015

Those activities sound so nice. I am always too busy or so I feel . I need to just relax more :-(

plushcreep November 26, 2015

Good thing you have a rainy day plan living where you do!

NorthernSeeker November 26, 2015

I vote for the day by the fireplace with a good book!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.