cake wicked hot chocolate beer money and wool in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Nov. 24, 2015, 10:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So i don’t know if I mentioned this or not but over the summer my sister won. well she took 2nd place. for her cake at the denver country fair. nummy cake. It was chocolate and chili.
yeah so I also don’t know if i’ve mentioned this. But over the spring summer at the mall they had a snowglobe that was Wicked themed. you know, the show. to promote it as it was in denver. They had hats and boas to put on and get your picture taken.in i did not partake in that.
Right so last wk. evan & I were looking for the hot chocolate packets at whole foods. which we couldn’t find. Well so on Thurs. I asked the lady where it was and she helped find it. it’s on the bottom shelf.
So also last wk. near the end of our time together evan asks me if he can have 1.25. and i’m like ‘why for beer’ and he’s ‘well i won’t lie to you’ [actually to me that’s not lying. lying is like someone asking you if the sky is blue and you say no even if it is. anyway]. well thanks for the honesty. he’s a pretty honest guy. No I gave him the money. I’ve given him beer money before. like once. also he doesn’t ask that often, so. I ‘shouldn’t’ but i don’t carry food around in my purse and also he doesn’t want me buying him food, so. and i don’t drive, so. also I feel like I relate to people if i give them money for alcohol. i’ve never been in AA [i have nothing against it i just wouldn’t want certain people knowing i’m going] he’s the only one who’s ever blatantly indirectly eluded to that. I’ll give people money if they ask long as it’s not too much. If one person says no to them someone else will say yes eventually. I like the ‘do you have money thing?’ better cause that way it’s yes or no. Instead of someone going ‘can you help me?’ and then telling you part of their story and it’s like.........well i don’t know you and i don’t know exactly what’ll happen if i do help you, so..........yeah i’ma go w/ no. It’s funny money’s the only thing i’m willing to give away. well and hugs. but more people ask for money than hugs. and the real hugs damnit not the polite and delicate ones. no i will show you, a real hug.
um so for some reason we were talking about wool. last wk. and then we began talking about sheep and he’s ‘there aren’t sheep in africa’ and that was funny to me. and to him too. like a singular sheep in africa herding all the lions and such. This isn’t Meant To Be Taken Seriously or Read Into. so don’t. [well maybe it’s not as funny now].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.