xmas decorations lights. earmuffs lesbians and b'way in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Nov. 24, 2015, 5:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

yeah so at my house the lady put out the Xmas decorations. which are mainly figures and 2 Santas one’s in the downstairs bathroom and one’s on the coffee table. It’s a bit weird having one in the bathroom. he’s on the sink area. Over the garage door we have these snow people in single file. and after I’m done in the bathroom I open the door of it and the garage door is to the left and they scare the crap out of me. She has a tiny xmas tree figure on the room behind the kitchen. I guess most people would call that extra room a dining room.
Right so the stair light is out. which i don’t like since as i’ve mentioned i don’t like the dark. at all really. She has the house dark when people go to bed. well i guess most people do. No but i mean i don’t like pitch black. Anyway so our rooms are upstairs and the kitchen’s downstairs. So I use my phone for a light. which works. also ever since I fell down the stairs at my place awhile back i’m now afraid of stairs. yeah that wasn’t fun. I decided to do something stupid and then go to the store. and right after i’d done the something stupid I decided to go down the stairs and ended up. falling down them. nothing broke or anything but it was painful omygod.
So..........right the wk. my sister & i went to Brio that lovely italian place she thought she’d forgotten her new earmuffs at. er that she’d forgotten them there. or they were at Mom’s. Well turns out she’d left them in her car. they’re fuzzy. I don’t like the kind that go over your head. and I don’t have that kind. like 4 yrs. ago my lesbian friend Lu and her ex Sara gave me these amazing pink ones that go behind your head and omygod those things are great. for the longest time i didn’t have any. I also have 3 pairs of gloves even though mittens keep you warmer. but I like gloves cause they’re old fashioned. they’re also creepy however just sittin there sans hands in them. I got thin ones recently at REI and they um. oh bc they didn’t have much of a selection of thick ones that weren’t goretex and i can’t stand goretex. but these new ones have gripper dudes on them which i like. otherwise it’s just really annoying to open things. when you’re wearing gloves.
You know how they have those fingerless gloves? Well they should make the normal fingered kind but have them come w/ mittens on top of them. cause then you’d be even warmer. I know what the appeal of the fingerless ones are but other than for texting there’s not really any point. it’s mainly just aesthetic.
Oh so on the topic of. aesthetic things. That’s really the only reason for wood floors. Otherwise they’re uncomfortable and it hurts when you fall [not that i’m a clumsy person really as i’m not. no i’m just making a point] and you have to be more careful. Also carpets provide sound barriers and wood does not. egg cartons do to apparently. We have wood floors at my house but I prefer carpet. Also carpet makes the room warmer. oh we also have dolls.
The lady has a bedroom/office where. she keeps her dolls. yes she collects dolls. They’re a bit creepy. that’s one room i would not want to sleep in. She likes them cause of their different personalities. Well that’s why I like snowglobes cause they’re all different but that’s. not creepy. The dolls stay in the room.
Anyway. holy crap i can tangent. wow. Right so my sister doesn’t like hats which is why she got the earmuffs.
onto the next topic. lesbians. well it’s a quote. thingy. and a story. yeah so the other day my mom i are watching tv. and that commercial comes on for like cymbalta or w/e it is. the new one w/ the house and the 2 ladies one w/ white hair. and their picnic table. and so i say something like ‘are they lesbians?’ and my mom goes ‘no i think they’re friends’. hey! that doesn’t mean they can’t also be lesbians! in fact a lot of people who date are friends. and it’s usually a good idea too. um that’s it.
So, onto b’way. and no the great white way though I’ve also been there. and to the great white north. um anyway before i go on about that.............No there’s a street here in Denver by that name. it has vintage shops and there’s a shoe. and a coffee place. and a sex store called The Crypt which is weird. not that there’s a sex store there which apparently some people didn’t get but that it’s called that. cause crypts are like tombs so........necrophilia. i’m personally not into that but you know. some are. Anyway. The reason i’m mentioning this is bc last Thurs. my sister i went there. no not to the sex store but to b’way. it’s a cool place. One of the ladies in one of the stores had hair like Bowie. yeah it was weird. i think it was a ‘70’s shop cause in a display case there was a b&w of Bowie in Labyrinth. that was a weird movie. they’re making another one. She [my sister i mean] got a belt from there and a shirt at another place and i didn’t get anything. I don’t really shop for clothes that often. i shop for books. and magazines. and hair pins oh and liquor. um. Oh they also have grass there. i mean actual grass. like from the lawn. not marijuana. [since evidently this isn’t 1972]. No they have a giant statue of lawn grass somewhere on that street. I’ve never been to a sex store. Part of this is that growing up my parents weren’t that open about it. or drinking. Actually most of what I know about sex and drinking is from online. and my own experiences. er w/ drinking i mean. I have been to a strip club once. well ok i stopped in. that was interesting.
um so yeah.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.