tree ceremony thing. and card from john in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 11:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so also, on Sat. we [jennifer, the lady i] went to the tree lighting ceremony.thing at southlands. Before that there was a parade. it was nice but v. cold. and yes i had my winter coat but even so. um...........crap i forgot...........yeah so like i said there was a parade. They had people w/ soccer ball hats. like winter hats. that looked like.......yeah. well children really. and more girls the Girl Scouts that were in a school bus float. and on it it said ‘girl scouts are one in a minion’. and i liked that. minions aren’t that appealing to me. nor are dogs. i mean i don’t not. like them but i don’t get all excited over them. or children for that matter. i’m just not a reactive person in that way.
They also had olaf and elsa and anna from Frozen. When I watched it recently w/ my mom it wasn’t as good as i remember it being. The first time I saw it i was drunk too so. off soco. i was w/ my friend Mark. and then the next time i saw it was w/ my sister. She liked it and she liked the twist at the end. i mean it’s not a bad movie it’s just. yeah as said.
Oh so back to the parade. So they had a dancing tree and a Rudolph. that movie makes me sad which is why i don’t want to watch it. I told my sister that recently. and they had children dressed up as presents. oh and they had this anti fire truck which ‘Santa’ was on. the fire truck was named. ....... Big John. when i heard thati just smiled. cause, you know. prostitutes. yeah wow. At one point the lady noticed I was cold [well i was moving around quite a bit and good thing too] and she asked me if I wanted to go inside and I’m like ‘no’ and then a few mins. later we went into bath & bodyworks. it’s easier for me that way. When the other person’s like ‘i’m cold i’m going inside’ and then I’m like ok. at the store there was a greeter who came right up to us right away. yeah i don’t like.greeters. Unless I’m purchasing an item or I have a question don’t talk to me. that’s why i don’t like going to places like that when it’s emptied out.
So um after the parade we walked down the way a bit where there was the tree lighting part. everyone got all excited and counted down. it was like new yr’s. And then we went back to the house. thank god cause like i mentioned i was cold.

Um ok so this super nice thing happened. It happened like 2 wks. ago. So John my well I consider him one of my grandfathers. he’s married to my grandmother who um. left us almost a month ago. yeah. anyway. So he sent my parents this really nice card and some flowers. The card read something like he & his family are walking w/ us. and he’d just lost his wife but wow.........i’ll never forget that ya know? what a nice guy. no he really is. he’s wonderful. He has short term memory problems. not that that’s like a ‘flaw’ or anything it’s just something else about him. he’s from WI and he, also recently had a birthday. he’s like 93 i think? He’s like a cookie full of good things. His daughter Maureen who as I’ve mentioned I recently got at via email is warm and i like her presence.
oh so on the topic of. family and such. I recently got at my Aunt Susan [i know, another susan] [her dad and my dad’s dad are the same but they have different mom’s] and told her I don’t know what she thought of her mother’s passing [her mother left us back in may] but either way my sympathy & compassion. and that i think she’s cool and nice. i mean it’s not much but ya know. If there’s one thing I’ve learned over the last well almost 3 yrs. it’s to tell people how you feel about them. cause I didn’t w/ Pat and I really fukin regret that. had I known...........yes but what if I had known would that have changed things? yeah I like to think it would.’ve. but I think he knew somewhat how I feel about him. and evidently he thought the world of me. evan knows. my friend mark knows. muriel pat’s mom knows. my mom knows somewhat. well i’ve told her via note that i like doing stuff w/ her and verbally that she’s intelligent.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.