This past weekend. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 2:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These four things I KNOW ARE TRUE:

1) My weekend was adequate.

2) Lots of fun games played.

3) I got a new cable modem. Woo.

4) Lots of kitty antics as well.

so here we goโ€ฆ

Yeah, this weekend was good. Friday I played FFXIV. It was fun, I got my warrior to level 60. Woo hoo. It is my favorite tank class. Yay.

My kitties are being bad. They have been bad all weekend. Oh well, I shall cuddle them. And they are photogenic (pictures later)

So Saturday I played some great board games. I had a lot of fun, and that is really all I did. It wasnโ€™t noteworthy, didnโ€™t play anything to warrant talking about but its all good.

Sunday was watching sports, including the packers winning. phew. That was good. I chased and cuddled some bad ol kitty cats. I played some more FFXIV and thats about it.

Today I had a burrito. That is noteworthy because I canโ€™t recall if i talked about it before but i had two very bad microwave burritos and they were some of the worst things I have ever eaten. And I like microwave burritos. FEH.

I also got a new cable modem because my cable company (YAY Local cable company) was giving out new modems, and it started out choppy but I think things are okay (Ill see if this is true when i play FFXIV) It was easy to set up, unscrew the old one, screw the new one in and reset the router and BANCE. Supposedly faster speeds but I canโ€™t tell so far.

But thats about all. Time for pictures (AND THERE ARE A LOT)

First off I took pictures of 95% of my board games:

alt text

alt text

alt text

Boots technically isnโ€™t a board game

alt text

alt text

Subdued and content baby macaroni (to the point he farted when I took this pic)

alt text

Serious boots is comfy.

alt text

Lazy babies.

Okay. I am done. I shall return wednesday.

Thus ends our broadcast day.

GNGL

Chris


Deleted user November 23, 2015

I have two black and white cats. They are so different from my other cats. I came home this morning and found one of them sitting on my Lay-z-Boy with someone's toothbrush, still not sure whose since neither me nor my husband are missing one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.