yoga, lesbians, movies, tv, books. John denver, katy perry beatles, iwojima, asian fashion lady in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 4:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my mom takes yoga. she’s taken it for awhile now. and the other wk. I told Valerie my mom takes pilates as i was confused. So sometime between now and then i ask my mom how pilates has been and she goes ‘pilates?’ and i crack up for 5 mins. she’s like ‘did i misunderstand?’. yes. yes you did. [yoga’s been interesting btw].
So I haven’t seen any movies in awhile. well the last one I saw was ‘ricki & the flash’ w/ my mom. it was great. we love music. and good movies. obviously. and I’m not currently reading anything. unless it’s a book i’m really into i find it hard to read though this seems fairly obvious. But I’m bringing ‘angels & demons’ and ‘da vinci code’ w/ me to London. to read of course. [no they’re just going to sit there. cmon! sarcasm. just one of the many services i offer]. There are like 7 books I’ve been wanting to read.
um. I’ve been watching tv online lately. as i do. i was watching the current season of ‘american horror’ but then stopped as I binge watch tv and wait untill there’s a certain amount of ep.s before i continue. same w/ ‘scream queens’. I used to watch ‘modern family’ but it’s not funny anymore. i honestly prefer ‘the middle’ anyway. um I’ve also watched ‘the goldbergs’, ‘2 broke girls’, ‘last man standing’. ‘men at work’ I like that show. the guy from ‘that ‘70’s show’ is on it which is another reason I like it. oh that’s another show i like. Sometimes i don’t have the patience to watch dramas. i was watching ‘jane the virgin’ for a short while there. um ‘big bang’.........there are probably more.
Oh so on that note the tv one. um so awhile ago on PBS there was this thing on John Denver. the singer i mean not the other guy [the other guy being the guy denver’s named after denver, co though correct me if i’m wrong here please]. it was interesting i think. you know i still don’t want to listen to ‘leavin on a jet plane’. it reminds me of Pat. [lynda carter. you know, wonder woman. she made a covers cd and that song was on it. i like it i think. anyway].
and then a long while ago there was this show.thing featuring the Beatles music where Katy Perry covered one of the songs. she was in yellow. i like her she’s cute. i don’t know how long she’ll last musically but i like her. i can see Adele lasting awhile though. she’s cute now. i like her new song. when I first heard it I thought it was a cover of the Lionel Richie song which i love. but no. Beyonce’s lasted awhile, musically. she seems nice.
Oh also. my mom & I also watched the Idina Menzel concert where her guest was Taye Diggs. they sang.........’where or when’ together. she’s also cute. it was on PBS.
um so recently we watched something about Iwojima on PBS. it was interesting. apparently the island’s only open one day a yr. and they hold a ceremony for the veterans. oh that was for veteran’s day. wow. and then at some point we watched something about an asian fashion lady. designer. I don’t know if she actually was asian but she looked asian. oh and we watched ‘grey gardens’ the original. that is one boring movie. my god they just talk. and they don’t appear to go anywhere which makes it more boring. and we’ve watched ‘ghandi’ that was good. i think i’ve seen it before. and ‘cabaret’ that’s sad. again, PBS.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.