more happenings, again. house renovations, cars, jobs. cuba. uncle summer cucina colore. meetings, move house people, valerie. susan. in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 1:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

-Long entry everyone.-

So awhile ago my parents re-shingled their roof. er i think that’s what they did. on Wed. my mom’s car was at the car place. so she and my sister were at Panera for 2 hrs. waiting for it to get fixed. oh so my sister’s thinking of switching jobs. i forget why. i’ll ask her. oh they also went to Cuba last month my parents i mean. My mom said it was wonderful. I’ve never been. though at my cousin’s wedding back in May i met a friend of my uncle’s who was from Cuba. he was a nice guy.
So when my uncle [my other one i mean. my dad’s brother] was here this summer we all went out to lunch at cucina colore. i got pasta i think.
So awhile ago we had a meeting, to go over my yrly goals one being to ...........um get my own place in the next 3 yrs. Alex wasn’t there. she’s my advocate. I met Milton my new service coordinator guy. see i had amber but then Nick filled in for her [he’s her boss] as she had a baby and now Milton’s. the person. the meeting went well. i guess we’re not having another one any time soon unless i really screw up but Milton’s coming by monthly. People had nothing but good things to say about me and maybe part of that’s that. um. i’ve moved and things are better as evan pointed out. and ya know I think he’s right. also i think maybe another reason is that........maybe I’m just one of those people that people have nothing but good things to say about. things obviously weren’t great at stephanie’s but that’s partially what I liked about it. There was always something happening. mainly cause i made it happen. [or, not happen to be more accurate]. When things are always good it’s a bit boring a bit tame. it’s weird to me that we won’t be having a lot of meetings since i’m so used to that. Milton’s the guy from Long Island who likes psychology and modern dance. he’s about 25.
So like i said I’ve moved. Sept. 22nd i moved into anita’s. She’s a nice lady. she’s cool, reserved and it doesn’t seem like she judges. she’s quiet which i also like. and they like that about me. well i’m not exactly rude and loud and obnoxious. [well, usually]. No but part of it’s that I try to be quiet particularly at night as her husband’s sensitive to noise so. he goes to bed at 7 gets up between 2 and 4. my mom’s the same way. sensitive to noise i mean. um so she’s well she just turned 57 on Sun. and he’s i think 53. he’s the more talkative of the 2. friendly. She’ll introduce me to people and invite me places. she’s from texas and he’s from louisiana.
um they have a dog Champ mostly black small. he’s half poodle and half something else. and they also have fish. She doesn’t have a job other than being a provider. and he works in the auto industry detailing cars. oh we have another lady living w/ us Jennifer. i don’t know much about her. she’s probably around my age she goes to school and sometimes a day program. she’s quiet seems nice loves music. and food apparently according to hannah. and her mom doesn’t live in CO. i don’t know where she lives other than in CO. oh and she can say a few words but not much. but overall she’s nice, noninvasive.
honestly i didn’t expect this to work out at all. and part of it’s that i’m making it work. but it doesn’t feel like I’m actually working. At steph’s she had to remind me to do certain things and like actuall physically be there when i was. also she was bubbly which I also didn’t like. and happy and. well anyway anita’s so not like that. The only thing she does besides cooking is timing me in the shower. apparently I do really well when you leave me alone. er well i have been lately. yeah anita’s not a pushy person really.
um. so that’s who i’m currently living w/.
So.........like right when I moved in we had someone stay w/ us for respite, Jim. i didn’t really know him but he seemed like a good guy. he was nice, polite. and apparently everyone loves Jim. and then I think that same weekend we had another lady staying w/ us Melissa. there was something so innocent about her. i think she had something similiar to down’s syndrome. i don’t know but seemingly. also i’m not allowed to ask cause of hippa laws and stuff. [well i guess i’d be allowed to ask what they had but not like. the meds they take or anything. so nvrm i stand corrected]. and she went back w/ her lady after the weekend. Her lady was Nancy and that bird was chirpy. and loud. which i’m not. i don’t know much about jim or melissa. melissa was nice quiet seemed sweet.
Um so then like a wk. ago or maybe it was 2 wks. we had Heather staying w/ us. she was nice. I think she has memory problems cause when we were talking in the car she repeated herself 3 times. but she was also aware of this at one point. um she loves kids and animals. and her mom’s in CA her dad’s. passed. she has a boyfriend which she’s been w/ for 17 yrs. though she looks to be my age which is another reason I think she has memory problems. though i have a few myself esp. as of late. and she works at a day care.
So I’ve met anita’s granddaughters Esther who’s about 10 and...........Anisa who’s maybe 14, 16. they’re nice. [so obviously i haven’t met any mean people yet as of late]. oh and i also met her son Jared who’s 36. he’s a truck driver, quiet. and his fiancee Jennifer. they’re getting married next summer been together 2, 3 yrs. they have a dog. Jared is presumably divorced. his daughters i think anisa’s one of them are biracial. which is ok.
anita and her husband go bowling mostly every wk. she likes sprouts. and um i forget what else. She’s on her 2nd marriage. Her kids aren’t her current husband’s kids but they helped each other out w/ each other’s kids from time to time, which is nice. oh right she also goes to church. her dad was a minister and she has.........well 3 remaining siblings. i don’t know much about her mom other than she’s 88 and she’s a good lady.
who else have i met.............? oh Valerie. well i met her back in aug. as Clint my former mentor was going back to OK where he’s from. except he now lives in FL according to his fb. Clint, Valerie, my mom and i all met at Starbucks. as I’ve done w/ prior mentors. Valerie and I’ve known each other for 4 months almost 5. i forget how she knows Clint but apparently at one point she was his boss. oh wait maybe she knows him from the day program she works at............yeah that makes sense. yeah i think so. um anyway.
She’s from CA moved here when she was like 2. er i think she was 2. she has 3 siblings who i don’t think she talks to. Her parents are divorced she doesn’t talk to either of them her mom and her aren’t on good terms and her dad. left a long time ago if i’m correct. but evidently her stepdad’s really nice. so you know. She has 2 daughters narya and adalina adalina turned 2 last month and narya’s like 18 months. Valerie is hispanic. [not that it matters all that much i’m just mentioning]. they live w/ justin’s uncle who’s also a nice guy. i haven’t met him either.
And her birthday is on thanksgiving this yr. so wow yeah everyone’s having birthdays this yr. [er this yr. well obviously this yr. i meant this month everyone’s having birthdays this month. yeah there we go]. her, anita, mandikaraokelady, a lady i knew in college. one of the managers of the bar, someone else i know from boarding school. Her [valerie] boyfriend Justin’s a truck driver like iv’e mentioned. his birthday’s in March. i haven’t met Justin and her daughters yet but apparently they want to meet me. which shouldn’t surprise me but it does probably bc i don’t have a v. high opinion of myself. and Valerie. loves food. she’s quiet and sweet. she likes dogs, cats, dolphins and whales and she has a dog. and we just talk. and get something to eat. like that’s all we do. same w/ Clint and Alexis and Jessica [who btw i haven’t heard from in almost a yr. and i haven’t gotten at in almost a yr. been thinking about her though]. that’s all we did. oh she’s 27.
oh I’ve also met Susan. er another Susan as my mom’s also Susan. [and my dad’s Mike. a former friend of mine his mom was susan. um anyway. before i go on about that any more............]. Susan is. a nice lady. no um..... well i don’t remember her job title but she’s filling for Jennifer the yelling lady. who i didn’t like. she also had a baby same day as amber. that was the day i had my dental appt. and that i found out I was moving out of stephanie’s. um so after Susan I’ll have a new person. [i really should get up and look at her card to figure out what she actually does but i don’t feel like bothering right now].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.