it still felt wrong in addressing the public

  • Nov. 21, 2015, 10:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

when i belonged it still felt wrong
but it’s so easy to think that it didn’t

if i could only be alone and feel just as at home
but the path to that trap is forbidden

my ears rang, within a slumber i forever feared the quake
and avoided us meeting until you conceded
that i wasn’t worth being awake.

alt text


The Thirsty Oriental November 21, 2015

That picture fits so well with what you wrote... I can't explain why, but it just... does.

invisible ink November 24, 2015

LoveSuicide December 28, 2015

my ears rang, within a slumber i forever feared the quake
and avoided us meeting until you conceded
that i wasn’t worth being awake.

Normally, I loathe rhyme-y poetry as when I began my writing it was something I felt completely a slave to being and doing. However, you have such an absolutely whimsical way with your sense of "flow" that I love it.

And for me flow is the absolute most important part of poetry -- it's what I pride myself in with my own. Kudos!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.