The world was (Barely) Saved. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 19, 2015, 12:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These four things I KNOW ARE TRUE:

1) Finished up Pandemic Legacy last night.

2) I got the game I was complaining about not getting today.

3) I had a very disappointing Microwave burrito

4) It IS the weekend. Yay.

so here we go.......

Welp. I finished up pandemic legacy last night. The game was fun. I enjoyed it. The story was okay. I have no desire to play it again. It also didn’t help that I was driving 40ish minutes to get to the house I was playing it at. But I am glad I experienced it. Here is a map of the world:

alt text

The board will now get some mounting tape and Ill mount it on my wall above my desk.

So yeah. I slept terribly last night, Cats didn’t bother me,I just couldn’t get a good sleep. Bleh. Today i’m going out..I’m kind of not wanting to but I am. I had a couple microwave burritos for lunch.. and they were terrible. I am disappoint. I love Burritos and tacos but that was terrible. Bleh. I am sad.
BUT I got the game I was worried I wasn’t going to get until december today:

alt text

Yeah, this game is super dense but it looks cool. I love the other game in the series and this one deals with THE GREAT GAME!!!!! There aren’t many games that deal with that period in history. I don’t think I’ll be able to get it played for a little bit though because it is dense.

Anyways its a game day on saturday, tomorrow i’m gonna do a lot of reading of rules, play some FFXIV and um. Thats about it. I think I need something to clear my palate of that disgusting burrito which I was sad about.

Have a great weekend.

Thus ends our broadcast day.
GNGL

Chris


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.