Double Standards. in Procrastination Journal

  • Nov. 19, 2015, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Professionalism. Professionalism.

Me:
Oh goodness were you 1 hr late submitting some bullshit open-book quiz because you were too busy learning and helping patients in clinic that you forgot about the busy work? Wow, you must not care about anything. Here’s a warning email from this woman who prestends to be nice IRL but is not sympathetic and downright mean in emails, don’t do it again. Tsk tsk tsk. Better have a panic attack now, because you’re the worst person alive.

Said woman:
Two days late for releasing an online assignment (other busy work) that’s due next Tuesday. I can’t wait to see waht kind of explanation or apology she comes up with.

“Sorry guys, I didn’t feel well, so I didn’t get around to poking a few keys on my computer to upload the same assignment you had last time or to email one of my 50000 coworkers to do it for me. Still due on the same day, lol, have a good Thanksgiving!”

Honestly, I really do hope it’s her being late and not some sort of fuckery with the application. This is bullshit. I know professionalism and meeting your deadlines is important, but it is clearly only important for the students because no one working around us gets held to the same standards.

This is the same bitch who said I was late TELLING HER THAT I COULDN’T find a health coaching patient after I had TOLD HER EARLY that I couldn’t find one. Apparently I had to tell her again for it to “count.” WTF? And that was one entire strike (3 and you might have to repeat a year!)

This is just like that meme where you spend an hour carefully wording a polite email to your professor and he or she responds with something like “okay :),” and you’re just like “FFFFFFFFFFU.”

It really doesn’t help that I’m extra down on myself whenever I make a mistake, even though I recognize that this shit is busy work, and nothing really matters, and in all honesty the worst thing that can possibly happen to me has already happened 3 years ago, but I still will freak right the fuck out.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.