Where have all the skirts gone...(sung to Peter, Paul and Mary) in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Nov. 15, 2015, 2:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, where have skirts gone as I have been unable to find them? Noticed this a while ago but especially today. Decided to “treat” myself to a new outfit for work and went to the mall. Casual clothes galore and no skirts to be found at all! Because of the fat grafting surgery was looking for elastic type skirts. I have pants but they button at the waist and while I was surprised I could wear a pair of jeans, do not think I want to spend a whole day with pants buttoned at the waist. I do have several elastic type skirts but like i said, decided to treat myself to a new outfit but alas it was not to be. I did find a top that i can wear with a black skirt but was hoping to find a cream or gray skirt. Alas, it was not to be. Even the elastic pants that I saw were more of a legging type and I’m not to sure I could get away with that at work. We have a somewhat strict dress code plus I have to be able to wear them to court, altho, the supervisor who always heads up the dress code memo, wears clothes that make her look like a stuffed sausage! There are several girls in the office who, for religious reasons, do not wear pants, guess I will have to ask them where they get their skirts—lol!


Last updated November 15, 2015


ConnieK November 15, 2015

It's been so long since I've worn a dress or skirt! I'm here all day, so no need to dress up. :)

coffeemate November 15, 2015

I recently bought several at Burlington Coat Factory.

QueenSuzu coffeemate ⋅ November 15, 2015

Thanx, I will check them out altho they are a little out of my way but I also need an all weather coat so that would be another reason to go there.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 November 15, 2015

I havent bought a new skirt in forever although I have 3 or 4 that I wear a couple of times a season! Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.