Speech Therapy. Physiotherapy. Ear disease. in 2015

  • Nov. 12, 2015, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok so I took my sisters daughter for the day so she could do funeral type things. It was fun and it was nice to get to know her after 5 years. The kids had fun and I just told them that Harmony was their cousin and that was fine with them.

My sister met my kids briefly and neither of us deemed it necessary to tell the kids who we were to each other quite yet so that turned out fine too.

I would really like it if my sister and I could keep in contact this time. But I have little faith.


Anyone hear of Minnears disease? I think I have it. I have such a … like… full feeling in my right ear. I have hearing loss in it but I have since my ear drum burst as a small child. I also have been having dizzy spells and I feel like I hear and echo sometimes, it comes and goes though.

Anyway I have a nice bulging disc in my lower back which is causing lots of pain to radiate through into my tail bone so sitting here editing and stuff absolutely kills me :(
I’ve been using Voltaren gel because taking anti inflammatories make me puke, apparently. I start physiotherapy tomorrow, I hope this helps.


Also, Miley needs speech therapy. That is yet another thing that has be piled on the already quite insane workload. Plus she still doesn’t go to bed very well. So she struggles with bed time, struggles with eating, struggles with reading, struggles with speaking, struggles with her teeth. ANYTHING FUCKING ELSE??

And no that wasn’t a challenge, whoever is listening lol…

Sigh…

I just feel bad for her… shes gone thru so fucking much and no matter what, it keeps getting worse for her.

Kristen <3


Hotaru November 12, 2015

It sucks to see your child struggling. Especially when it is things you can't fix for them. Josie's audiologist once said that if she had her way every kid would take speech therapy. I was in it when I ws in school. Josie has done it before and I wouldn't be suprised if she doesn't need more speech therapy at some point.

Kpred2004 November 12, 2015

My mom has Meniere's. IT's basically like having Vertigo. There's a medicine she takes when she starts having an attack and it literally knocks her out. I believe its an auto immune disease. She also has hearing loss and she will tell me she has a constant ringing in her ears. Try to watch your sodium intake, that helps her.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Kpred2004 ⋅ November 15, 2015

Okay, will do. Thanks. And yeah it basically feels like an attack of vertigo, and then I can't hear. Its only one ear though, any ideas if this effects both always or just one sometimes?

Kpred2004 November 15, 2015

its her left ear so i always have to stand on her right side to talk to her. her hearing aid really doesnt help her either. she actually had an attack today. luckily she was home when she had it. it hits her fast. she told me she was doing some more reading on it and they tend to come in clusters. hope that helps.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.