Update. in Thoughts.

  • Nov. 12, 2015, 1:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its been busy.

I’ve been dating a guy for a few months now. Things are going well with him. He is very kind, and eventually I’ll get into writing about him. For now I’ve just been enjoying what we have together.

Tuesday was my father’s birthday and I went with my sister and niece for a visit. It was his first time meeting his granddaughter and his first time seeing me in over two years.

I don’t know what I expected, not much. But I am disappointed in him for not being more verbal. More communicative. More interested in Lorelei. And my sister and myself. Its not like overwhelming or anything. I don’t expect much from him.
He’s just awkward.

My uncle has been in the hospital and had to have 2 toes removed. He got out yesterday though and is on the mend.

My cousin, his son, was in a car accident on Sunday. He is in the intensive care burn unit at one of the hospitals. Most of his body is covered in burns, I think about 60% of his body has 3rd and 4th degree burns. He is having his second surgery today. He may lose his right leg because of how bad it was burned. We will have to see. He has a long road of healing ahead of him. (So those of you that pray, my family could really use it!)

Tomorrow is my birthday. Friday the 13th. I have my first weekend off from both jobs since June. Beyond ready. Just have to make it through work tonight. Baby sitting tomorrow morning, and then the fun begins.

I’m going to have dinner with family, then do karaoke with friends tomorrow. Saturday I’m heading up to Indy to see my brother and best friend. We’re going to go out Saturday night, and then Sunday I’m going to head back down here.

I’m going to head off of here. I’ve got a few hours between jobs today and want to have a relaxing bath.

Hope you all are well. I’ll try to catch up on reading soon. >.<

best wishes-
becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.