Work it out in Fitness Fun

  • Nov. 9, 2015, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve been getting frustrated because I’m back to working out and I’m just not losing weight at all. I know its my diet. That’s always been the piece I struggle with. I overeat so easily and so I put like 3 lbs back on :P I’m back up to 159 and now basically have 20 lbs to lose. Logging my food is such a chore. I was on MFP but I don’t think I’ll be keeping up with that. I don’t have the time now to weigh, measure, and log everything I eat. I think I can measure or weigh out my portions for certain things but not everything. IDK if there’s an easier way to log my food. Anyone else have a Fitbit? I know there’s a food log but I haven’t checked it out to see how it works.

I’d love to get a new Fitbit too. The Surge (I think that’s the one). The one with GPS. But its $250. Patrick says I should go ahead and buy it but I think I’ll wait. I won’t be using the GPS until spring now anyway probably. IDK how I will run outside now though. Maybe just on Sundays when Patrick is home. I thought about getting a jogging stroller back when we were registering for gifts. I didn’t think I’d really use it since we’re here in town and it seemed like it would be a hassle. But maybe I would. Who knows what I’ll do when spring comes. I definitely wouldn’t use it in the winter anyway. And spring is iffy too actually because of all the puddles from melting snow and rain :P

I’m happy that there’s a daycare at the athletic club I belong to. If I upgrade my membership just $10 more per month I get unlimited daycare and tanning and guests, among other things. Patrick doesn’t use his membership anyway so if he ever wanted to come he could just be my guest. He’s always talking about getting back to working out but its just that- talk. Unfortunately. Anyway, I’m going to take Maddy with me tomorrow and see how it goes! The workout area I use is directly across from the daycare so I can kinda peek in if I want or at the very least, make sure no one tries to kidnap her lol.

Anyone use Advocare products? I’m probably going to sign up to be a distributor. Mostly just for the discount but if I make some sales that’s a bonus. A friend from highschool who is also a long distance runner like I am (was) and she swears by the products. I especially like Spark, and I’ve also tried the meal replacement shakes- they were pretty good. Those are probably the products I’d use most. The shakes would be good when I don’t get a chance to eat breakfast or lunch or something. I’m not big on supplements and stuff like that but I really noticed a boost in my running when I drank Spark beforehand. They also have those gels which are good on very long runs. We’ll see how I like those when I get that far. I’m working my way back up to a 5k right now lol.


lessoff November 10, 2015

I have a fitbit, are we friends on there? (I just recently found out about challenges. so ive been doing them for a few days now, and failing. LOL). my email is jcannon0407@Hotmail.com. it turns out that since I have the bayb now I walk up and down my stairs 27 times a day (well that was yesterday I was also folding clothes downstairs and bringing them up stairs in shifts) but I think I average 13 sets of stairs a day. nuts
I want the one that has the heart rate monitor in it though. im not really sure how that works. I figure if I get enough xmas money I will get it. if not I just have the small one that clips on the body.
but I don't log my food anywhere electronic, I find it to be tedious, I just keep a hand written journal. then I use a website to figure out how many calories I need to be at a 20% deficit and use that. im over 2 weeks in and down over 10 lbs.

four leaf clover lessoff ⋅ November 10, 2015

Yeah I have the clippy one too. I think a wristband would be easier, the clip is annoying to me. I really think I need to log my food somewhere cuz this ain't cool. I have a whole bin of clothes that used to fit me and its depressing! Congrats on the weight loss btw :D

Flame is Love November 10, 2015

I'm coveting the Fitbit Charge HR. I don't need the GPS. I have to weigh and measure to lose weight. It's what works for me. If I would only do it.

My coworkers are big into Advocare. I bite my tongue because I have serious issues with MLM schemes. Especially when the one is always complaining about being broke.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.