Back to reality in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 9, 2015, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These four things I KNOW ARE TRUE:

1) Reality has returned.

2) I’m tired still.

3) I had a fun time.

4) My kitties missed me.

so here we go......

I’m back. I had a fun time at the convention. Its back to reality though. And now there is absolutely nothing to look forward to for a long time. Blah. But it was fun. I think I played more games that I own than anything. Oh well. I had fun, I saw some people I haven’t seen in a while. I ran two fun tournaments and I bought a couple games. I also participated in the Artemis starship bridge simulator, which was a lot of fun. (Even when i forgot to load torpedoes)

Anyways. My kitties missed me. I bought lots of fancy dry food for them… and they didn’t eat much of it. But they will because i recycled it lol. I barricaded the basement door but they knocked the barricade down but they never got into the garage (I left the door to the garage open just in case they knocked it down and wanted to adventure.. they didn’t it looks like)

I did um, scratch my car a little. I was driving on the turnpike and a metal barricade came up and welp i drove into it a bit. Just a bit o cosmetic damage, nothing major. that car is tough.

So today i’m kind of recovering, reading rules and stuff. I’m getting up early to download the new patch for FFXIV and then go help my mom tomorrow, and maybe play board games. Dunno yet.

Anyhop. Thats about it:

alt text

Boots didn’t want me to play any more games.. just petting.

alt text

Board games I bought down there.

alt text

The Artemis starship bridge experience. I was on weapons. It was fun.

alt text

504! 9 different modules, pick three different ones and play. It looks neat.

I need some caffeine or something.

Have a great night, and a good tuesday.

GNGL

Chris


^..^Kat November 10, 2015

I'm glad you had fun. Scratching your car made me twitch, I have a really bad emotional attachment to mine, I would cry.

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ^..^Kat ⋅ November 10, 2015

Well, back in march of 13, I spun out on a big interstate at night, went into a ditch, corrected myself and came out of the ditch with just a small crack in the bumper which i didn't even notice for 3 months. That car is tough lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.