Hello there in The Wanderer

  • Nov. 5, 2015, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it has been so long since I’ve updated this journal, and so many things I wanted to write about, but such little time! School started and is going pretty great. I have had two midterms and got an A on both. I’ve also been involved with a research group and I’m learning a lot about my major and gaining a lot of experience. We are going to be putting together our own research project about weight stigma and if we finish it by May, we may have the opportunity to present our case at a national conference in Chicago. So that would look really amazing on my grad school resume. Speaking of grad school, I found a really great MFT program at Seattle University that I would love to get into! It is on existential-phenomenology <3

A few weeks ago Austin, Max and I went on a trip to Arizona. It was seriously one of the best vacations I’ve ever had. I love hanging out with them. For awhile we were all contemplating an experience between the three of us if you know what I mean, but in the hotel in Prescott, things got a little wild and A told Max to make out with me and he threw me on the bed and we were making out (which was a very odd experience) and Austin was like Okay stop, and things felt a little tense for a bit, and we all agreed that perhaps it wasn’t the best idea since we all have a strong emotional bond together. Overall, the trip was so much fun. We got to go to Maynard’s winery in Jerome, camp out in the rain in Sedona, and explore the amazing Flagstaff.

Lately, I’ve been in an over-exhausted sort of funk and I’ve been moody and irritable. I can see it affecting my relationship with A and I feel bad because he seemed to try to over-compensate and I finally broke down my depressive episodes to him last night and now this morning he was telling me he is feeling moody and depressed and I feel like it is my fault. I think our escape to Lake Arrowhead on Saturday is exactly what we need.

I am officially graduating Spring 2017. Jaw surgery that summer, and move to Washington that fall! Two more years. I cannot wait! Austin and I have been looking into moving to Bremerton because the ferry to Seattle is only a 45 minute trip! I’m so excited. He also bought me plane tickets to Washington for my birthday! It will be my third (or fourth?) birthday I get to spend there!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.