T16: Digital Getdown in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Nov. 3, 2015, 9:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WARNING: THE FOLLOWING MAY CONTAIN MATERIALS OF A:N OFFENSIVE OR OBJECTIONAL NATURE. Having said that up front, there will be no need to inform me if you are offended. I suggest you simply move along.

FIRST.... reference to Title:

SECOND… to demonstrate get out if you are offended:
<iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/143833138" width="500" height="281" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen="" mozallowfullscreen="" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Halloween 2015 from Beautiful Agony on Vimeo.


.
.
If that link STILL doesn’t work… allow these images to demonstrate “get out if you are offended”
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

This will go into somethings… and as I think about it maybe I should have put somethings from my last entry into this one… because I so easily forget that a “Moral High Horse” allows others to speak with unwarranted anger, snap judgments, and a cruelty that certainly hurts their cause. But oh well. SEXY STUFF?

This will be largely my experiences at Cabaret West Glen on Halloween. BTW- their new look has pictures in the bar and on their website as follows: (all photos taken from official Website and/or Facebook January 2015 through April 2015)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
.
.
.
.

So that is the environment I was in on the beginning of Halloween Weekend. It would be an understatement to say that I was rather a bit like this: alt text alt text
.
.
.
.

It is hard to really express the evening as I was too involved with living it, feeling it and ultimately failing it to provide an appropriately written narrative; but hopefully, I can give something of an accounting that will be descriptive, informative, and not too boring.

We walked into the front doors like regulars; me following Jane and her husband who were linked arm in arm. The young kid at the door was wearing a penguin costume and hesitatingly asked for IDs. As we reached for our wallets, the owner came out and waved us in saying “These guys are older than you!”
As we walked in, my eyes quickly assessed the vast amount of changes to the bar. Lower lighting, moving lighting, less chairs, more bars. Truly it had turned into a dance club… but in many ways, unlike any dance club I had frequented in college.

We made our way directly to the bar across from the main doors. It was the smaller bar, more a display bar for bottle service, but that was the bar where Jane and her Husband’s friend was working. He was dressed in a make-shift, yet flawless, The Mask costume and greeted his friends with a big smile and a “Happy to see you tonight!” Before we even ordered, he whipped three of his signature drinks for us. At first it was just the three of us talking. The young man working the bar knew his alcoholic mixtures and I challenged him to help me with “Smilex”. As expected, nothing came to mind immediately, but he said he’d certainly keep thinking about it. The bartender’s music taste is identical to that of my wife and I so… if we are able to move back to Des Moines… it would be nice for the both of us to get acquainted with this gentleman. Then.... things… shifted.
alt text
As we were talking to the bartender one of the waitresses walked up to ask for some drinks. Asian Hottie! Her costume was Pop Art… she had dots on her face like the old 70s artistic style… but also black “ink lines” accenting her facial angles nicely. She was wearing a very sexy red dress… and the ink lines were also drawn to bring attention to her well displayed cleavage and nicely toned legs! I was practically choking on my own tongue.

THEN the second waitress walks up to the bar. Pale. Skinned. Redhead. (So, just in waitresses, two of my three biggest turn ons!) The redhead had a GREAT smile and a very attractive body… as demonstrated by her “costume.” It was an oversized black button up long sleeved shirt with most of the buttons undone exposing her pale torso, her black bra, and ample bosom. She didn’t wear any pants but dark embroidered nylons and killer high heels.

Jane and her husband know how my marriage is. AND… how opposite it is from their marriage. Sex is seen as a basic human right and a loving couple engages in various forms of it frequently (their marriage). Jane, especially, knows what really gets my motor running, so to speak. They both begin encouraging me to go over and talk to the waitresses. Get my flirt on. All that stuff.

I can’t. I physically can’t bring myself to. And there are all sorts of rationalizations I could claim: I’m married and it would feel like cheating; these women are working and I don’t want to get in their way; they probably get hit on all the time and it’s annoying… I can think up lots of rationalizations, but none of them are correct. But I’ll go into that in more detail soon. Because…

About that time, the bar starts getting loads of people. Including but not limited to:
4 Asian women ranging from 22 years old to 34 years old… all dressed as Fan Service Anime School Girls.
A slutty pumpkin (a blond girl wearing a thin orange tank top, a frilly orange skirt, and orange nylons.
A cadre of “hot pirates” doing it right! NOT wearing licensed slutty costumes; but actually wearing period appropriate outfits that also allowed the women to show some quality assets.
Some amazing vampire girls.
Many women wearing cobbled together “Trashy Club Outfits” clearly designed to show TnA… and then cat ears, or a tail, or some minor costume element allowing them to call it a costume.

alt text

To compound matters… the two waitresses would hang out at the bar where Jane, Husband, and I were. When they weren’t serving customers they were just chilling by us. And the 4 Asian Schoolgirls were at the closest table to us. And the waitresses and the schoolgirls were routinely asked for pictures.

Which brings us at last to the moment of truth, wherein the fundamental flaw is ultimately expressed, and the Anomaly revealed as both beginning… and end.- The Architect (appropriate here)

Jane and Husband continue encouraging me to go over and talk to the waitresses and/or the Asian Schoogirls. Or at the very least get a picture. Because I clearly want one. AND to myself I was thinking “I should get a picture to show Wife how Cab West has changed, to show her what I was up to, and to put on Prosebox.” But I couldn’t. I genuinely 100% couldn’t. Even seeing other people approach and not be turned away (about photos)… I still couldn’t go over to a woman (or women) I found heart-stoppingly sexy and say two words. Again, I could rattle off the rationalizations but none of that is correct.

Ultimately… it is something I don’t know how to do. I can talk to anyone about Comic Books, Religion, Politics, Law, Movies, Trivia, any number of topics… I can talk for hours and (at least some times) do so charismatically. But approaching a beautiful woman, introducing myself, giving her a compliment or asking her a question? Almost impossible for me. It always has been (with very few exceptions). And I’m angry with myself that such a thing is true. I can approach anyone about anything when I need something professionally, or need service at a restaurant or… anytime it isn’t a personal thing. But take all of that away? Make it just me… trying to chat up someone… even just to ask for a photo?

Just add it to the pile of reasons why I’ll never get a divorce.


invisible ink November 03, 2015

Offended... you must be kidding....

It's a big world out there. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.... but most people I know like a little sauce on their steak.... spice things up a bit...

Fawkes Gal November 03, 2015

My son loves Tongue Tied, I sing it to him often. :-)

You do have some control over who you are. Our personalities, and even our brains are so malleable. If you really are unhappy, nobody can change that but you, it won't be easy, but if you would like to, you could try to change things.

Park Row Fallout Fawkes Gal ⋅ November 03, 2015

Just for the sake of curiosity... what exercises or mental training would you recommend for my inability to approach women I find attractive?

Fawkes Gal Park Row Fallout ⋅ November 03, 2015

Well I think the first step would be to try to stop feeling so intimidated by women in the first place. Women are people, just like you. There is a tendency in our culture to cast women as these other-worldly things, but we are literally just bags of skin, muscle and bones, just like you are. We shit, we fart, we burp, we sometimes have bad breath, sometimes we say and do shitty things, but sometimes we say and do nice things. We are fallible, and very human. And this isn't just the unattractive women. The women you find attractive are just the same as anyone else. You may think they're beautiful, but you know what? They might not. They might be just as crippled by self-doubt and low self esteem as anyone.

I think I'm an average looking woman. However, some people have found me very attractive. This is hard for me to understand. I had a man approach me in a store and randomly tell me that I was a very beautiful woman. I just see me. Clearly he is seeing something else, because if he saw me the way I see myself, I wouldn't be anything extraordinary.

We're all extraordinary in our ordinariness. Even the people who you think are the most gorgeous and unattainable people, are really no different from you when you boil things down.

I think a lot of difficulty men have in communicating with women is this societal implication that women are an alien species that needs to be "understood". If you understand that we're just people like you, you're already halfway there.

This article kind of speaks about what I'm talking about: http://www.shakesville.com/2011/07/feminism-101-helpful-hints-for-dudes.html

This particular line struck me: " I'm sure the man who asked me what it is, exactly, I'd like men to do is not an awful fellow. He's probably just a guy who's been told his whole life that it's okay to treat women differently and never questioned if maybe that wasn't actually the best thing to do..."

Alternatively, I think it might do you good to expand your idea of what relationships are and should be between a couple. Have you ever read Dan Savage at all? He's fiercely liberal, gay, happily married with kids, and he responds to people's relationship advice. He doesn't hold back and is pretty brutal with his commentary sometimes, but I think he has a very good attitude towards relationships, and how they NEED to be sexually healthy in order to thrive and for people to be happy. His Savage Love articles are well worth reading, IMO: http://www.thestranger.com/authors/259/dan-savage

Just my two cents (well more like two dollars, but you did ask for it.) I just see you being so miserable and so STUCK, but only you can get yourself unstuck, you know? Things don't NEED to be the way they are, you're making the choice to keep them that way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.