Oh, what's occurring? in Hello.

  • Oct. 30, 2015, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve booked my driving theory test for November 25th. I’ve been doing practice tests and I bought a hazard perception app. It’s great fun! I’ve also been watching loads of other people learning to drive on YouTube, those are quite helpful, watching what they’re doing without the added stress of having to concentrate on driving. It did actually show in my last driving lesson, my instructor could see it and said as much. But he did also tell me that what works for some learner drivers may not necessarily work for me, so I’ve to ignore any well meaning “advice” from that instructor and just listen to him.
On my last lesson, we did LOADS of roundabouts, which I did ok on. I also changed up through the gears quicker and got up to 60 without anyone overtaking. He usually gets me to drive to the next town (my lesson now starts “when you’re ready, drive through to W town, please.”) and there is one particular junction I HATE. It’s left turn only, two lanes, really busy, going downhill and he always wants me to go into the outer lane. I made the mistake of telling him I didn’t like it, so he made me do it twice, lol! (Behind the train station for those who know.) I also mounted the kerb and ALMOST stalled twice. I say almost, I could tell the car wanted to and rectified the situation. Yay! He also got me reading signs a lot more, telling him which turnoff on the roundabout to take for this place, how far to this place, etc.

Today me and mam took a walk to the new houses to look at some show homes. They were very nice, very high spec, but quite small. My parents seem keen on me buying one, they’re for local people only and there’s grants available. But we looked round two three bed properties and one four bed property and I think the four bed property was the better size, but SO expensive. I think I’d rather get an ex local authority house, they’re bigger and cheaper! If I won the lottery tomorrow I’d be keen on getting the four or five bed house.

I’ve had to open a case on eBay. I feel bad because she did contact me to say she was having some family problems and it would be posted out a bit later, but it’s been two weeks now and she hadn’t responded to my emails. So I had to take it up a notch. It was only six quid, but still…I’ve never had to do that before.

I have a date to get my tattoo coloured, yay! My tattooist is in the process of moving and hasn’t been responding to messages, but I’m booked in now for January. I like my tattoo, but it wasn’t as brightly coloured as I’d envisioned it. He did a great job, but I think the receptionist didn’t book me in for quite long enough, so he’s done amazing linework, but the colouring isn’t quite what I wanted. So I’ve emailed him this, and he said he can do the colouring just like this. (This isn’t my tattoo, but mine is a beetle! Don’t want the eye. That’s crap.)

This time next week I’ll have just finished watching Eagles of Death Metal with The Sister! :) I’m just waiting for tomorrow’s show to finish to see if Josh Homme is going to be with them. :)


Last updated October 31, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.