Old Familiar in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Oct. 30, 2015, 11:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes, as frustrating as it can be, I 100% realize the purpose of my Fibromyalgia. Today is one of those days. I literally… physically… can’t. I pushed myself mentally, emotionally, and physically way too hard the last two days (btw, 2 days = 36.5 hours worked!)
Standing through court was awful. I know I have eleven housing units that need to be called but… as I said before… I physically can’t. Which brings us to an interesting and damned important item. If I’m sick, injured, have interviews, or family emergencies… how in the hell do these people expect to keep the Law Library open? They can’t close it. Constitutional and Statutory Rules apply that require inmates to have access to the Law Library. So… what is their back up plan since I’m the only person who works here?
Fuck ‘em.

I sent my Boss a list of housing units that need to be called before the end of the week and left. Not only is it a physical necessity… but I figure 39.5 hours in 3 days (especially for a part timer making Burger King wages) is enough. And if they have issues with it? As I said before:alt text

Now to go home… briefly… before driving two hours east.


Last updated October 30, 2015


invisible ink October 30, 2015

dang dude...

Always Laughing October 30, 2015

hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.