0/10 in 2015

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m at a bowling alley waiting for co-workers to show up. IF they show up. I’ve been here since 530, and it’s 8. I slept in my car and played 3DS beforehand. I figured rhe early shifters and people with the day off would show up. Possibly Mayumi. It’s supposed to be a going away hangout for my pal Ray, who just got a new job. I like my workplace and my co-workers, such endeavors are common, but people in general are unreliable. We’ll see if anyone shows up once work gets out.

I went down to Eugene yesterday to hang out with my friend Peter. He tried to fix a couple things on my bass and we jammed out for quite a while. A lot of it was him teaching me stuff, like how to find the key of a song and figure out what scale it’s in. I’ve been playing off of whatever tabs I can find, which is instantly rewarding and unmemorable. Learning by ear is hard as shit but I still remember most of the bass lines I learned last night. Even the tabs I play frequently I cannot recall later on.

We are expanding our hours at work. We will be stretched to the limit with two people leaving and not really getting anyone extra beyond replacements. It’s good nonetheless. My 1 day weekend/3 day weekend alternating schedule is going away, instead I get Saturday and Monday off. It sucks to have split days but I asked for it to finally keep a weekend day off. It’s also best for the center, Saturdays are slow and we are closed on Monday.

I plan to go down to Eugene once every 2-3 Saturdays to collaborate with Peter. He is teaching me stuff but once I get up to speed I can see us making music together. We have similar inspirations, which helps.

Still no one here. It’s difficult not to be negative. I could have advetised it better but I didn’t want donors showing up like they have been to work hangouts. I take responsibility if it sucks and no one shows up. Tomorrow I’ll get back on track. I signed up for a gym yesterday and will start on that tomorrow. I’m at 193 solidly, over halfway to my goal weight of 180. I’m fine with not dipping that low if I become toned before then. I also want to clean my car and try to make chicken fettucini alfredo with homemade alfredo. Fish tacos were super easy, but the cooking journey has begun nonetheless.


Ray showed up before I finished that. Since no one else was there we got some stuff to make drinks and headed back to my apartment. We drank and played Rock Band. It was fun, though my co-workers are still kind of buttknobs. It’s now the next morning/afternoon. I am pretty hungover, surprising no one. Ugh.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.