March 14th in The Wonderland Years: 2013

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 2:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘So, right. My mom had a show. It was different than their usual ones, I think the main factor being that they sang old music. Their opening number was ‘all that jazz’. They also sang ‘sway’ and ‘pennies from heaven’. Those women have so much fun. One of their new members Mandy Harvey told us about herself. She grew up in CO she’s deaf went deaf in college. she speaks very clearly. She has a beautiful voice sounds like Sarah McLachlan. She sang ‘smile’ [love that song] and signed while the choir backed her up. I like her a lot. They had a guest singer which made the show longer. Stephanie ............I want to say ‘Howard’. [I don’t feel like bothering to look]. But anyway she was fabulous. had a presence. She sounds like Ella and Queen Latifah. the latter from her jazz album. not, you know. Queen Latifah. She was in a flapper dress and gloves. and heels. She sang ‘feelin good’. It was a good show. So. I like Milo’s where I started going in Jan. It’s cosy there they have carpeting unlike at my bar. All the regulars are really nice. Sage was the one who told me about it.actually. The regulars are Emily, John, Frenchy [her family’s from France].um. Trey, Neil, Marcus [no not the ‘Markus’ from my bar. not Markus W.]. and his friend Lauren. who I know from my bar. I don’t get as many songs in as at my bar. But the karaoke guy has new songs, so. Hank. he’s such a goofball so much fun. he’s like the big brother type. The crowd’s more receptive at Milo’s. it’s a nice place.

I liked Life Of Pi. it was pretty, reminded me of Wizard Of Oz. I like Indian accents. Pitch Perfect is sweet. I was drunk when we [Sage and I] watched it. Funny Girl’s a good one. The last Twilight movie was ok. Hitchcock was good, light. funny, interesting. Quartet was good. I saw Life Of Pi and Quartet w/ my mom and Hitchcock w/ her and my aunt. not Helen, Cindy. I watched Funny Girl w/ Sage. New Year’s Eve is also sweet. Across The Universe is a great movie. I liked Virgin Suicides. I re-read Time Traveller’s Wife recently and I’m currently reading Best Of Me, Nichloas Sparks. I love/d Time Traveller’s Wife. Beat Of Me isn’t my fave Nicholas Sparks book. But it’s definately relevant to my current situation. w/. the breakup and all


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.