March 12th in The Wonderland Years: 2013

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 3:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘So on this past Thanksgiving I was hungover as all hell. My sister and I went to VI [Village Inn]. I got eggs. I don’t remember what she got. I didn’t care for the eggs. There’s a certain way I like my eggs and I forgot what it is. Eggs are good w/ cayenne. It was ok. Um. And then that night James andI went to Nadine’s [his mom’s]. His whole family was there including Patrice his oldest sister. [he’s 28 she’s 29/30]. I don’t like her although she doesn’t like me, so. I was really hoping she wouldn’t start anything w/ me which she didn’t since she was tired. So one of the first things I ask Nadine when we arrive is if she needs help. Which she doesn’t. But apparently she things I’m sweet. I tell her I like the music - they had ‘40’s music playing, from a video game.um.........Fallout I think - and she tells me Josiah [brother, he’s 21] picked it out. Esther [she’s. 11. she’s a gem] and I compliment each other. So we all sit down and eat and talk. There’s stuffing and ham and 2 kinds of potatos and corn too. It’s all so good. After dinner I slip into a food coma for about 20 mins. It’s wonderful. Josiah goes into the living room and plays guitar. Esther, Patrice, Nadine are there. I forget where the others went. It was really nice. And then James and I come back to my place. We get high and finish the leftovers Nadine gave us. she’s great’

‘My mom had a show. It was good, fun. they sang old music and ‘all that jazz’..........‘40’s stuff, one song being ‘sway’, ‘feelin good’. Those women have so much fun.They had a guest singer lady. She was very good. And one of their members sang ‘smile’ and told people about herself. she’s deaf went deaf in college grew up in CO. Mandy Harvey.

Sage and I’ve been getting together a lot. he’s a nice guy one of my best friends. one of the most compassionate people i’ve ever met. We hang out at his place, watch movies, drink a bit. Usually eat something. I met his mom recently she’s lovely. I didn’t actually meet his sister but she’s a sweethart. They live w/ their uncle Bob and 4 cats, Jingles, Willow, Pearl and Daisy. I’m mildly allergic to the cats. Jingles is the youngest and Pearl’s the oldest. she’s gettin up there. I have new snowboots. again. for the 2nd time in 3 months. I got these moonboot types at DSW but they started falling apart. so last week I got these nice ones there. I started going to Milo’s in Jan. nice place. cosy. Hank the karaoke guy is such a goofball. so much fun. I’ve discovered oatmeal cups. it’s Quaker oatmeal in a cup. it’s good. Like I said breakfast stuff is awesome. And Airborn which is great. and goofball. so much fun. I’ve discovered oatmeal cups. it’s Quaker oatmeal in a cup. it’s good. Like I said breakfast stuff is awesome. And Airborn which is great. and pajama pants which are also great. and Pyrex it’s awesome. I’ve seen Life Of Pi, Quartet, Pitch Perfect and Funny Girl in its entirety. And the last Twilight movie. And Hitchcock.recently. And New Year’s Eve. I saw Life Of Pi and Quartet w/ my mom and Hitchcock w/ her and my aunt. not Helen, Cindy. Pitch Perfect and Funny Girl w/ Sage. I recently re-watched Across The Universe and Virgin Suicides.

*I re-read Time Traveller’s Wife recently and I’m currently reading Best Of Me, Nichloas Sparks.

And musically I’ve discovered Phillip Phillips. I like him. And the song ‘I’m Going Down’ [covered by Mary J. Blige but orig. by Rose Royce, 1977. I first heard it on Smash] I like a lot. The music video is even better. Talking about that ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’ is a great one. And ‘Mambo #5’ is classy. I also like ‘don’t want to miss a thing’, ‘bed of roses’ and ‘you haven’t seen the last of me’ [the movie Burlesque]. The one from Burlesque makes me cry. omygod. I gave my neighbor flowers. which she liked.

My sister wants to move and get a new job. She gave me a Val. Day card. Her boyfriend’s moving here next month. he’s lovely. In Nov. my parents are going to India. The new lunch place my mom and I are going to is going to be Panera. we were there this past week and it was lovely. the Subway guy annoys me.

My heat - and AC - wasn’t working for the longest time. Neither would turn on. So my dad came and f ixed it took 3 days. On the 3rd day my grandfather came. My Val. Day wasn’t good.

Once at the store recently I thought I’d left my umbrella there. I also talked to a guy at the charming bookstore by my place. Another time at the store I spilled some plastic cups. Oh and at Chipotle I thought I saw Sara. I’m in the process of backing up my computer. It’s been snowing a lot here. I’ve been branching out musically. in karaoke. Oh and I almost ‘songbombed’. almost. Sage dropped by over the weekend. At the bar last Wed. I could tell the manager wanted to talk to me. No my ex didn’t come this weekend. I have a spider hanging from my ceiling. rearranged my room. again. I’ve seen 2 kitties. and siberian huskies. and ducks. and geese. I’ve met Ellie Sage’s friend. When I saw Todd I didn’t realise it was him. oh and Holly moved. I saw Bay recently and Jerry. I have a new hairdryer. I ran into Brett. and Autumn. And Daryl, Joe, Charlie, Sara Lynn.......... I banged my nose the other day that was fun.

.......................more coming. The above will be detailed in future/upcoming entries.’


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.