March 11th in The Wonderland Years: 2013

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 2:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘‘11th**

So, over the holidays I was at the store. And I ran into my good friend Lou. It had been a few months since I’d seen her. She was w/ her new girlfriend Havoc. I like her a lot. Lou and Sara aren’t together anymore. Lou and I exchaged phone numbers since we’d lost each others’. It was good seeing them. Talking about the holidays. At King’s I ran into this guy in the breakfast aisle. He was looking for Swedish pancake mix. I saw him twice more before we both left one time I said “we have to stop meeting like this” he probably found me adorable and charming. He was the happiest person I’d seen all day and I told him that and he told me the same. well, ok. We wished each other happy holidays after leaving the store. nice guy haven’t seen him since. At Safeway I told the apparent manager I’d never had a bad customer experience. she was so.happy.about that. Small lady, nice lady. *My family and I went to Xmas Eve church service. at my grandparents’ chuch. I went last yr too. it was nice. My maternal grandfather went w/ us we saw my Uncle Brad [Mom’s brother] there. nice guy, tall. He asked if I went to church and I told him I’d gone to the service last year and he said ‘oh well that’s better than not going at all’. No I don’t go to church I’ve nothing against people who do. I wore my maternal grandmother’s holiday bracelet. The pastor who ed.the service was the same one we had last year, Greg. nice guy, warm guy. I mean I don’t know him well.......but, you know. [actually you don’t. er. that’s my impression of him, is what I mean]. He told us about the inn and the innkeeper and the story of Mary and Joseph. Pointed out that sometimes we’re the innkeeper or sometimes Mary. and sometimes. Joseph. We all lit our candles during ‘silent night’ which we sang. one part of that song triggers me. I was proud of myself for not dropping the lit candle and for keeping it upright. yay go me! I felt the service was open. When I told my sister this she told me “well it’s a progressive church” It was nice.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.