feb. 1, 2013. *E* in The Wonderland Years: 2013

  • Oct. 26, 2015, 1:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘1st

The next show my mom and I are going to see is Jekyll & Hyde. We’re going Sunday.It looks good from the commercials. and sensual. The story sounds interesting, dramatic and like there’s a lot going on. The guy who wrote it also wrote Treasure Island neither of which I’ve read.yet. talking of books Jodi Piccoult has a new one coming out I like her a lot. I’m currently reading - though not as often as I should - the newest Nicholas Sparks, Best Of Me. Over the summer I began the Stephen King novel about the Kennedy assassanation [sp?] and time travel but have yet to finish it. I read The Help which I really liked. It was so good I didn’t want it to end.

Ok back to the show. The woman is a grammy nominated singer, Deborah Cox and the guy was in the show Rock Of Ages - which I also saw w/ my mom. it was cute - and American Idol, Constantine.The last show my mom and I saw was Memphis. that was great. soulful, genuine, sad. And she’s already bought tickets for Evita which is coming next year. she saw it w/ Lupone. I really want to see it. I liked the movie a lot. I have it. I remember in the tv show Wishbone - remember that show? it had that smart Jack Russell in it - they had an episode about Jekyll & Hyde. I don’t remember who Wishbone played.<um. so="" a="" character="" in="" evita="" is="" based="" on="" che="" guyvera="" [sp?].="" which="" i="" learned="" when="" researching="" it.="" and="" this="" year="" makesthe="" 40th="" anniversary="" of="" cabaret="" which="" i="" still="" haven't="" seen.="" awhile="" ago="" there="" was="" a="" show="" on="" pbs="" about="" jewish="" composers,="" one="" being="" leonard="" bernstein.="" it="" was="" interesting.="" another="" was="" the="" guy="" who="" composed="" the="" music="" for="" cabaret.my="" mom="" and="" i've="" seen="" some="" good="" this="" year........la="" cage,="" memphis,="" ring="" of="" fire,="" to="" kill="" a="" mockingbird.'<="" p="">


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.