Lickity Quick in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

Revised: 10/22/2015 6:04 p.m.

  • Oct. 22, 2015, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writing this from the Law Library, I have another entry that I started this morning at home but… I’ve been trying to read ProseBox most of the day (been here for 5 hours; have no less than 4 hours left to go).... and it has been more challenging than I would have expected. Not because the inmates are particularly dangerously misbehaved but mostly because they have no respect for the fact that I’m a librarian… not a paralegal. Constantly bombarded by legal advice questions and when my temporary-partner is here… he is extremely happy to give them advice… so I can’t simply turn them away when they ask me for advice when he’s here… because that kind of inconsistency can lead to problems. But… unlike my temporary-partner… I’m actually licensed. Giving legal advice could absolutely screw me. So… hopefully, as I start working solo… yeah, I may have a lot of pissed off inmates and angry outbursts but… I will thoroughly rely upon the big green signs that say “WE CANNOT GIVE LEGAL ADVICE.”

That being said… I actually wanted to write something super quick and get out. You know how my wife and I were married at the beginning of July 2011? You know how it is October 2015 and we still haven’t received our photo albums from our photographer!?!!!!

One came in the mail today! So… we have one now! Of course… we’re expecting two. So… it took approximately 52 months to get us our first photo album. Hopefully, the second one will be here far more quickly!

EDIT

While I still have not been home to see the albums, I can tell you from this picture my wife just texted me that… no the quality of our album (the one we got) is shit. We told the photographer that the cover should have WIFE name MY name then below that LAST NAME and below that WEDDING DATE. What we received, however, is the following
alt text


Last updated October 22, 2015


Fawkes Gal October 22, 2015

Holy shit. Is the photo album good at least?

Always Laughing October 22, 2015

hope it's a good one

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.