Talk with my sister in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Oct. 20, 2015, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally talked to my sister today, she called at 7 a.m. The upshot of the conversation was she is sorry I feel the way I do ( which is annoyed because no matter when or what time I call her, usually get her voice mail and then she never calls back for upwards of a week and this has been going on for about a month and a half) but she has things this day, that day, I have things another day, another day, she doesn’t have her phone at her hip and when she gets home, turns it off, doesn’t like talking on the phone, not just me, blah, blah, blah. Then she switched the convo to my surgery, etc. and by that time I had to get ready for work. As I thought it over, I came home at lunch, called her, got her voice mail and left her a message as to how is someone supposed to get in touch with her, maybe write me a letter and I hung up. What I just related is an outline pretty much as to what happened. I am really disappointed with her attitude. She didn’t apologize for not calling just said that she was sorry I felt that way. Guess that is that.

Took a personal day tomorrow, Jeff has an upper gi scope scheduled, I have a follow up with the orthopedic doctor about my knee and then a dentist appointment. I have a window of free time from the orthopedic appointment and the dentist so I am planning on taking a nice bike ride. I have been biking, either on a bike or at the gym and I think it is helping my knee as it is feeling slightly better, yeah!

That’s it for now!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm October 20, 2015

people like your sister make me crazy. never apologize for what they do just say they are sorry you feel like you do. makes me crazy!! i need to get cameron's stuff out of my basement so i can get back to exercising and using my machines down there. take care,

Anaiss October 20, 2015

I guess I would just stop calling her. Can you guys email back and forth?

QueenSuzu Anaiss ⋅ October 22, 2015

Yes we could email but one must be on the computer and check their emails, not sure how much she does that.

ConnieK October 20, 2015

Your sister's behavior is common these days. I'm not sure why. My feeling is that the phone works both ways, so if they haven't called in a while, I just give up. A garden that is not nurtured cannot flourish, you know?

Everything Good Rebecca October 27, 2015

Difficult, to say the least.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.